UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Neoprene Halo Overshoe

|
£34.45 £53.00

Our world exclusive halo equipped lightweight overshoe allows you to be seen from over 500 metres away Read More

Key Benefits All benefits

  • Visible from over 500 meters – 4Lumen hi-powered LED with flashing and continuous modes
  • Hard-wearing neoprene material with storm flap inside zip
  • Close-fitting with silicone leg gripper

Product in stock

Product Code: 15100031006110

  • Visible from over 500 meters – 4Lumen hi-powered LED with flashing and continuous modes
  • Hard-wearing neoprene material with storm flap inside zip
  • Close-fitting with silicone leg gripper
  • Sonic heat welded taped seams
  • Wear resistance – Kevlar heel and toe
  • Side entry lockable YKK zip with reflective branding for added safety
  • Run time: >120 hours continuous, >240 hours flashing
  • CR2032 replaceable battery
  • Please note that the LED will switch off automatically after an hour of use for safety purposes.

Possibly the most significant development in overshoes in a generation. Our world exclusive Halo equipped overshoes emit a bright light visible from over 500mtrs ensuring you are seen when out and about in low light. Ideal for road cycling or commuting where you need to be visible. With a simple push on the Halo you can switch between 2 flashing modes or continuous light to adjust the way you are illuminated. Stay safe out there. Be safe, be seen. Featuring a powerful LED light built into a rear ‘kangaroo’ pouch as to not affect the performance. This means we had to put the entry to the side, which led to an additional benefit of 2 highly reflective pipes for additional side on reflection. All stitching is now ultrasonic heat taped to add additional Water Resistance and performance.

  • Single Layer: 90% Neoprene, 7% Nylon, 3% Kevlar
  • Kevlar® is five times stronger than steel on an equal weight basis yet at the same time, it is lightweight, flexible and comfortable. This unique combination of attributes enables it to provide excellent cut, abrasion and tear resistance

  • iLume Description

  • 500m ensuring you are seen when out and about in the evenings. Ideal for road cycling or commuting where you need to be visible. Switch between flashing or continous to adjust the way you are illuminated. Stay safe out there.

  • Water repellent technology provides a surface layer of protection from the elements. It acts and feels like a normal single layer product in water weather, but once the weather turns it provides unbelievable water repellency. Something else which is often overlooked is that the drying times is significantly reduced, so you don't have to stay in wet product any longer than you need to.

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Neoprene Halo Overshoes CLEARANCE is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin (label)! Used these for commuting everyday for the last couple of weeks and they have kept my feet warm and dry every time. The lights seem effective too, several of my four wheeled colleagues have remarked on them.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, very bright lights. Very good quality, flashing bright lights in heel gives good visibility to drivers.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, solid performance Been a fan of SealSkinz for rowing for a while but I've bought these for a daily 4 mile commute through the infamous Chicago winter. It being mid November it hasn't got truly cold yet but I've tested them through some pretty gnarly conditions including sub zero temps, heavy rain and wind. Admittedly it's only a short commute but they've held up well. Feet have stayed warm and relatively dry (can't do much about rain running down your leg). However the lights on the heel really make these standout. Nobody has seen these before here so I've had cyclists ask about them and occasional drivers peering through their car windows in interest. Drivers are very inattentive here (constantly on phones) so something that piques their interest and makes them notice me is invaluable. Fitting is true to size and while these fit tightly, there's a knack for getting them on and off which is quick to learn. They might take a bit of a beating through mid-winter with the extreme cold and the amount of salt on the roads but washing frequently should help.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product but buy one size higher Very toasty and the light works well - the sizing is off as they are too tight and the light needs jiggled sometimes: Size up
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halo overshoe These are fantastic, really, I can't praise them enough. Easy to use, if i can get em on/ off anyone can. The lights are very bright and have various settings, anyone behind cannot put see them. The neoprene means your feet stay warm, dry & toasty whatever the weather. Honestly, these are brilliant.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bees knees haven't eyt had the opportunity to use these, but I'm sure they'll be excellent
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this overshoe with the added safety feature I commute every day back and from work and the halo light at the back of the overshoes it's a great added feature if you have to ride in the dark. The halo sits in the little pouch on the heel and you don't even notice it. I love the 3 different light modes and are super bright! I'm a size 5 and got the small ones which fit perfectly around the shoe, no baggy areas. I've tried them in moderated rain and my shoes were totally dry and warm. Absolutely recommend these.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product So pleased to have a pair of these for winter commuting & training, as I ride in the dark twice a day, anything to aid visibility & warmth at the same time is a bonus! Battery life seems good so far too, having been several weeks use at an 45 mins each way & still going strong.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High-quality materials, great design, well built They keep my feet warm and dry in cold slashing rain while riding through standing water and being sprayed by passing vehicles. Nice heavy duty zippers, built-in taillights and a great fit make these an excellent value
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overshoes Don't normally do reviews. The overshoes were a tight fit but not to bad to get on and off. Used them a few times and have been fine apart from 1 day when temperatures were about freezing and with 2 pairs of thermal socks, shoes and overshoes, my feet were still cold, but this may just be my feet are faulty. Very well made and love the lights on the back which I set to a slow flash. Only issue I have is the lights are prone to switch on with the slightest touch or just walking in my shoes. Overall very good product
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Temperature falling steadily this month, so overshoes have had a good test and come up trumps.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting product, a couple of minor concerns I go through a lot of overshoes - they tend to get scuffed and torn and I worry about loose fabric getting caught up in the gears and chain. I don't think that will be a problem with these. The material is thick and robust. They keep my feet warm and dry. I think the lights are a nice feature, but the design could be improved imo: its hard to turn them on and off when you have the shoes on - it relies on an exposed metal spring that's hard to control through the shoes. My other minor concern is that the zip sits right over the ratchet clip on my expensive shoes. The stiff zip puts a lot of stress on that clip - you have to be careful not to snag it when you pull on the zip. I worry about damaging those expensive shoes .... having said all that - I think these shoes are a good cold weather accessory and I recommend them
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid! I bought there overshoes as they have won a big prize. I was disappointed on their first outing in the rain that my feet were wet but the water could have been coming through the cleat hole. My feet were defo not cold. The red light feature is bonus and very bright.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overshoe I brought a pair for me and my partner and we both have had use out of them because of the recent weather. They did their job and kept me feet dry. Light on the heel helps on those dark unlit roads to stand out to other road users...!!!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the added safety My husband is very pleased with his overshoes brought as a Christmas present; they are keeping his feet really warm in the recent freezing weather. I am very happy with the added safety of the red flashing lights in the darker winter weather. I think you could specify that road shoes are preferable as it took him at least 5 minutes per shoe to get over his MTB cleated shoes and quite difficult to get the light on once overshoes were in place; however, it is getting easier each time so guess there must be a degree of stretch which eases in time and probably a knack to it. I have yet to try mine out on the road but cant wait to do so, having always suffered with cold feet! My son has size 13 feet so is going to buy himself some road shoes before he uses extra large pair! I use my bike for work, and think the overshoes will be fine over almost any of my flat shoes, keeping them protected from the weather and mud, which is a bonus. All in all, a great buy- usual excellent Sealskinz quality as expected; worth the money.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Feet cold after two hour ride so not so wind proof as I thought and disappointed with this feature,light great and good fit yet to test when raining
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great... once you get it on! These are very effective overshoes for cycling, but they are a pain to put on. Once they are on your feet, they are warm and dry, very comfortable. They are also OK to take off, just not so easy to put on your foot with a road or MtB shoe on it.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A small problem Having read other reviews, liking the look of the product combined with the obvious safety features I was a little disappointed to find the inserting and removal of the red light discs to be very fiddly, and often once inserted the red light could not be turned off. Unfortunately, the last time I wore them the small metal ring in the heel of the overshoe into which the red light disc sits became detached and I was not able to get it back into place. I'm hoping I have just been unlucky and I am about to return the overshoes for a replacement pair to give them another go.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could not fit into them I have been looking for wind- and water-proof overshoes to go over my Northwave Arctic Celsius boots for those particularly cold Canadian days (-17C and lower!). While the Halo overshoes look good, they are simply *way* too small to fit over my boots. The fit and finish looks good. I ordered an XL and wear size 47 shoes. My guess from looking at the XL's that arrived that to would take an XXXL to fit!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Critical feedback... I did two tours at just over 0 degrees. The thermal insulation of the overshoes is too weak for me and I had cold feet every time I drove. The 2nd ride was in continuous rain and after about 45 minutes I had wet feet but maybe caused by my rain pants. Furthermore I find the adjustment of the lamps very exhausting and the pressure point is very inaccurate. Last but not least the size XL is almost too small for my shoe size 45. I'm sorry that I don't have any better feedback but that's how it is...
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from runs too small chosen the largest size XL- and it runs definitely too small!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing and fit is really poor Bought these for my husband who is a size 9 . The large were impossible to get on, changed them for XL which also didn't fit. Eventually changed them for a style with a zip at the back which fit, although again in XL which doesn't match the size guide.
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_151000310061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 237.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close