UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Solo Merino Liner Glove

Non Waterproof | Unisex
£10.00

Close fitting inner gloves in fine Merino wool for increased comfort. Ideally worn under our range of waterproof gloves to give added insulation. Read More...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Added warmth and protection from full finger design
  • Breathability – Fabric wicks sweat away

Product in stock

Product Code: 12100089000100

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Added warmth and protection from full finger design
  • Breathability – Fabric wicks sweat away
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another glove

Close fitting inner gloves in fine Merino wool for increased comfort. Ideally worn under our range of waterproof gloves to give added insulation.

  • Single Layer: 98% Merino Wool, 2% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Standard Manufacturers Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our standard one year manufacturer's guarantee.

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Solo Merino Liner Glove is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features bought gloves for my husband, n he absolutely loved them
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second pair Bought as a present, since i enjoyed using them as an underglove or only glove at temp. around -2 to 4°C. I also use them while cycling and they do a fine job of keeping my fingers warm. But the pair i bought for my girfriend are not a good fit, since the thumb is too long...
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from extends the temperature range from gloves pleasantly warm, but fit is not optimal, thumb is too long
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit Not very happy with these really. Perhaps I should have expected it with one size fits all approach, but the fingers are too tight and too short for a comfy fit. I’m a size 10 in gloves and they are difficult to get on and off, to the point of being useless really. Buy with caution - you need smaller hands.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I used them for the first time this week and my fingers were still frozen. However, to be fair, I do suffer with Raynauds. Perhaps the gloves are not adequate for conditions such as Raynauds.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merino Gloves Fit is good. Style is good. Feel is good. Product is good.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I purchased to go with my baselayer set and they perform amazingly. My fingers are very long so they fit as I expect perfectly on my index middle and ring fingers on both hands however too long on my pinky finger by a fair margin and thumb by a very small bit. If you are familiar with your glove size trust the size system I did and it fit as expected. These gloves are nice and warm. I have worn them on a couple hiking trips now. They are holding up well against my wear and tear.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin and warm Replacement for a worn out pair of similar liners (served well but R.I.P) As before feel a bit tight for the first few uses but suitably warm for spring use. Fit under warmer gloves and I’m sure will prove good for cold football spectating.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Merino Not very smooth wool, a little rough. Merino wool usually soft.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miles too big This is the third pair of these liners i’ve bought in the last few years. The first two pairs fitted perfectly. The latest pair was enormous and the fingers and thumbs about an inch longer than mine. Sealskins have obviously changed their sizing and one size definitely does not fit all. I will give them to a man with larger hands. No good for me at all.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and simple Nice, simple and inexpensive. I use it has a innerglove for colder days . Shipment was quick and reliable.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One size only To big had to send back, looked ok and felt ok would of done the job.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glovesbought these for 83 year old husbandsu Farmer and finds he can keep them on to work in also have recommended to friends
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft wool liners I bought these because I wanted a little extra for our Wisconsin Winters. The windchill this year hit -60F with true temps to -30F. These fit perfectly and are great inside another pair of gloves or mittens, or alone in the car - but definitely do not expect these to keep you warm in a wind alone.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temperature regulating, beautifully soft, good fit Used these in an unconventional manner under mitts as my winter gloves were too warm for this warm February and the combo was excellent. Great even in the frosty 7.30 start and then didn’t overheat as the day warmed up to around 13c. Great product.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average. I have spent less on warmer gloves.,,............ What do you want?
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Size I bought these for my adult daughter and they are far too big, and they are described as one size - but they certainly don't fit all! I've got much bigger hands so they are fine for me.....
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super extra warmth Lovely soft and warm. Very useful addition to my Sealskinz in the very cold weather. One size only come up quite large. Would be better with a range of sizes.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too big! Good gloves but too big for me. I bought these to wear under an exiting pair of ski gloves. The reviews i read were mixed as to whether these come up big or small. I have small hands for a man and these gloves come up very big on me. I have at least 1cm extra length on each finger which is not ideal. I can't comment on warmth as it was not very cold on the slopes this year so the gloves were not really tested.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merino glove liner Great merino glove liner which I wear on their own as they are adequate enough and ward enough. These are one size but may reduce in size after washing but still fit well. Fine knit but also substantial thickness. Worth the money and the chance fit nice under my sealskinz waterproof gloves which are quite fittted to begin with.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money Water repellent, warm, could not do without them any more!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great liner gloves When combined with sealskin all weather gloves they become super warm in cold conditions, great pair of gloves that should be okay in spring.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Both layers quite yigg They didn’t seem to be much warmer considering it was merino wool
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm The wool glove liners keep my hands nice and warm makes it a lot easier to ride on those cool mornings
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy it Bad product. Poor Quality. Very small fit. Used 3 days & already a hole
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not keep my hands warm Reading the reviews of Merino wool I invested in various baselayers including some inner gloves. These gloves are a 'course' knit, compared to most Merino wool which is akin to Cotton. I took them for 3 days skiing to ~ -7°C and they spectacularly failed to keep my finger tips warm. (I door have poor circulation in my hands but was not convinced they added any actual benefit). The only plus was that I didn't notice any particular issues with the gloves getting wet due to sweat.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth at your fingertips! I bought two pairs for us both about a month ago on recommendation of our son in law who cycles 20 odd miles to work in Cumbria every day. They are so useful and practical. Wish we had had them ages ago.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, soft, good fit These gloves are soft and a good fit. Even though they are liners, they can be worn on their own on a mild day as they are so warm.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great liners Easy to wear, help get wetsuit gloves off easier, I like them
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap but effective The gloves, although thin and meant to be a liner, are surprisingly warm, I’ve worn them on their own as well as a liner, and they are effective. I’ve had these gloves a few weeks now, and used them daily on my cycle to the train station, but unfortunately they have already started to fray at the cuffs. These are cheap £10 liners. I’m still happy enough, although I doubt they’ll last a year.
Date published: 2019-01-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1211430001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close