UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Cold Weather Heated Cycle Gloves

Waterproof | Unisex
£150.00

The latest in wearable cycle technology. A heated cycle glove providing heavy duty protection and exceptional warmth, grip and control. Ideal for extremely cold and wet conditions for a range of cycling disciplines when you just have to get those winter training miles in. Read More

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% waterproof, windproof and breathable
  • Thermal protection - Heating element built into the shell fabric increases thermal protection in colder climates
  • Multiple temperatures to choose from - Integrated control switch has three power settings: low, medium and high, with 2-5hrs run time.

Out of stock

Product Code: 12100011006110

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

  • 100% waterproof, windproof and breathable
  • Thermal protection - Heating element built into the shell fabric increases thermal protection in colder climates
  • Multiple temperatures to choose from - Integrated control switch has three power settings: low, medium and high, with 2-5hrs run time.
  • Primaloft Gold insulation - delivers warmth whilst maintaining high levels of breathability
  • Additional warmth - Heat reflective liner technology reflects body heat for added warmth
  • Improved comfort - Soft and durable goatskin leather palm with foam pressure point padding for increased grip and comfort
  • Additional visibility - Stealth reflective articulated knuckle panel provides added visibility in low light conditions
  • No liner pull-out - Bonded liner and membrane on palm and fingers prevent movement, liner pull-out and enhance control
  • Thumb wiper - Tricot wiper on the thumb allows you to remove sweat and wipe surfaces.
  • Extended cuff for additional warmth - Extended stretch cuff for additional warmth and soft touch Velcro closure for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Easy to recharge - 4V 2200mAh Polymer rechargeable battery unit is located inside a Velcro pocket of each cuff and comes with a USB charger

The latest in wearable cycle technology. A heated cycle glove providing heavy duty protection and exceptional warmth, grip and control. Ideal for extremely cold and wet conditions for a range of cycling disciplines when you just have to get those winter training miles in.

  • Outer: 50% Leather, 46% Polyester; 4% Elastane
  • Membrane: Polyurethane Membrane
  • Inner: 92% Polyester, 8% Aluminium
  • Originally developed under contract for the United States Army as a replacement for regular down becuase down absorbs water and loses its insulating properties when wet. The lightweight and soft Primaloft® insulation core creates millions of air spaces suspended in the mibrofibre mesh. Even when forced into the Primaloft® core, water is repelled and not absorbed by the patented microfibre structure, so Primaloft® keeps you warm, even in the wet

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • The integrated heated elements into the shell fabric increase thermal protection when you know you are going to expose yourself to the most extreme temperatures and puch yourself to the limit. The control switch has three power settings: low, medium and high, indicated by an LED indicator which allows you to choose the temperature that is most comfortable for the conditions.

  • Anti-slip lining improves dexterity and feel through reduced friction and virtually eliminates liner pull-out, giving you a glove which performs in a significantly better way to standard multi-layer gloves. This lining enables you to endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 5+ which offers complete warmth and protection from the harshest of conditions

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Cold Weather Heated Cycle Gloves is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i was somewhat skeptical, but hopeful the recent cold spell made me break out the battery heated gloves. it took a long time to charge up the batteries for each glove. control is on the back of the hand, riding in 20 degs, the gloves did ok. you get 3 settings, i opted for 2, but used full heat on the last ride and no numb fingers nor sweaty palms. they work for me. i did not realize how well they worked until i pulled the glove off after a ride. my hand felt the brutal cold. the gloves are a bit clunky, but not unlike other brand winter cycling gloves.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work but its been a bit hot to actually use Review too early! I live in the Alps where it's still around 26C most days. Come back in November.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the investment I bought the previous model (the one for Skying) and I loved them. I then decided to buy another pair focussed on cycling (i.e. more lightweight) and I was not happy with the overall result. The quality of the gloves was quite good. However, the heating elements were not as good as previous models. On the previous model, the lowest heating was already giving some warmth. On this new model, I literally could not feel the first heating setting. On the second setting, it was very light heating and it was not until the third setting when you start to feel some heat. It was ok for some dry cold days but I fear it would not be good enough for those early wet mornings of cycling in January or February.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made but....... Very well made gloves and great fit. Batteries in the cuffs do not cause any fit issues and having a easily seen and accessible power button makes using them very easy. They also heat up very quickly too. My only issue is at “full power” they are not as hot as I was expecting. They are good and do keep you warm but I’d like them hotter so they only have one setting for me and that’s full power at all times which is why I bought two extra batteries.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the good and bad the gloves work, they keep my hand warm, which is most important. What is not so good: The charging connection is very old style. The switches are easily turned on inadvertently, like in my language, or in my pocket. I assume both of these problems can be easily taken care off. Finally, the batteries are rather heavy.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm - but no finger elements These gloves are very comfortable and easy to use. I suffer badly from Raynauds, inparticular I lose my fingers with just 10 minutes of being in less than 5C temperature. I tested these gloves out in -2C and although they warm the back of the hand, they do not warm down the length of each finger. So completely redundant for what I needed. They get 2 stars because they are clearly well made, but unfortunately not right for me. I also found them extremely difficult to get on with the battery on the inside of the cuff/wrist - might be easier to put them on if it was on the outside of the cuff/wrist instead.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I bought these thinking they could take place of having hand warmers in my gloves, but there is only heat on the back of the hand and it is not distributed throughout the glove, so it really doesn’t keep your hands warm for the price you pay.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money I brought these gloves in the hope that they had made improvements from the last ones. But they seem to have taken a step backwards. While I cant complain about the construction or fit which was very good, the heating part of the glove was rubbish. Before I rode my bike using them I wanted to try them whilst walking the dog, which was a mile walk at the most. The outside temperature was about 2 degrees with no wind chill. The heating elements in the glove didnt seem to make much difference to my fingers, by the time I got back home my fingers were strating to get cold. If I had used them cycling there would have been a wind chill element as well which would have made the temperature much colder again. I foound that the outsides of the gloves were hotter than the insides. I am very dissapointed in the gloves as other sealskinz products which I own are fantastic.For the price of £150, very expensive for what you get. Back to the drawing board for Sealskinz I think regarding heated gloves. This is just my experiance using them they may be okay for you. I dont like giving bad reviews but sorry this has to be said.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all what I needed Unfortunately got them right before I needed to leave for my trip. They failed to keep my hands warm and we're far from what seemed advertised. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Overhyped gloves that barely warm your hands. Not worth the money and a complete rip off. Very unhappy with this, they barely warm up and would not recommend anyone buying them. Would have given zero stars but they require at least one before review gets listed!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what we expected My husband is a keen mountain biker and asked me to buy him these gloves for Christmas. The blurb said that these would be good for this. When he got them he was surprised to read all the stipulations stating you shouldn't wash them or use them in the wet...not musch good if you are a mountain biker as your hands sweat and you get covered in mud. He decided to take them snowboarding instead but found that they soon got wet / damp from the actions of picking up his snowboard and doing his bindings up. When the gloves are damp you just cant feel the heat coming through and his hands got cold. He had to switch them out for standard gloves / mits. My husband has other wearable tech such as a heated long sleeve base layer. This works really well and you can wash it. Unfortunately these gloves sound great but when you read the small print the conditions you can use them I are very limited.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not warm enough Gloves do not warm up fingers. Only palm and back of hand was warm.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The gloves looked well made however despite the nice indicator lights there was ZERO warmth provided from the battery packs. In addition I could feel the cold seeping in at the back of the wrist and between the little finger and the wrist. I tested them 4 times at different settings in 10-15 F temps. The results were the same each time. No heat. The gloves have no give and are grossly undersized. According to the sizing chart I could have used and M. I ordered a Large and they were too small and had to be returned and exchanged for XL which fit but were still tight in the wrist area. I returned the second pair of gloves. Both returns were at my expense!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after only 4/5 uses during a 6 week period! I am very disappointed with these gloves one of them now refuses to switch on. My gloves arrived on the 3rd of October and I have only need to use them 4 or 5 times since then. Despite this, one of the gloves has already failed. I have purchased Selazkinz product before and been happy with them but I expected much more from a £150 pair of gloves.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too bulky - but Sealskins give great service. I had high hopes for these gloves. Unfortunately, I found them to be too bulky for cycling, in particular, I found that the fingers were too wide to facilitate gear changing with STI levers. To sum it up, these are similar in heft to motorcycle gauntlets. Sealskins, however, were fantastic, and allowed me to return them, at no postage cost, for a full refund. Great customer service.
Date published: 2018-11-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_coldweatherheatedcycle, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 199.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close