UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Extreme Cold Weather Gloves

Waterproof | Unisex
£48.75 £75.00

A heavy duty, no compromise design that delivers exceptional warmth, flexibility and protection you can rely on for adventuring in the most extreme conditions. Read More

Top Rated

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Weather protection – Primaloft insulation and full length gaiter cuff
  • Added dexterity – Pre-curved fingers & knuckle feature

Product in stock

Product Code: 12116171400110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Weather protection – Primaloft insulation and full length gaiter cuff
  • Added dexterity – Pre-curved fingers & knuckle feature
  • Comfort, durability and control – Soft and supple goatskin leather palm
  • PU suede wiper on thumb for a multitude of uses
  • Tailored fit and additional cuff protection – Drawstring and fastener at the cuff

A heavy duty, no compromise design that delivers exceptional warmth, flexibility and protection you can rely on for adventuring in the most extreme conditions.

  • Outer: 50% Polyester, 40% Leather, 5% Elastane, 5% Polyurethane
  • Membrane: Micro-pourous Membrane | Polyurethane
  • Inner: 100% Polyester
  • Originally developed under contract for the United States Army as a replacement for regular down becuase down absorbs water and loses its insulating properties when wet. The lightweight and soft Primaloft® insulation core creates millions of air spaces suspended in the mibrofibre mesh. Even when forced into the Primaloft® core, water is repelled and not absorbed by the patented microfibre structure, so Primaloft® keeps you warm, even in the wet

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Anti-slip lining improves dexterity and feel through reduced friction and virtually eliminates liner pull-out, giving you a glove which performs in a significantly better way to standard multi-layer gloves. This lining enables you to endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climate

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Achieved with Sealskinz Extreme Cold Weather Gloves

  • James Cracknell & Ben Fogle

    Antartic Trip to South Pole

    In 2009 Ben Fogle, James Cracknell and Ed Coats used the Sealskinz Extreme Cold Weather Gloves during their race across Antartica to the South Pole for the TV show 'On Thin Ice'. 

    James Cracknell & Ben Fogle
  • Close

    ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

    UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
    Minimum Spend
    Estimate Delivery
    Time (Working Days)
    Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
    Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
    Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

    For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

    Extreme Cold Weather Gloves is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great quality, well made gloves. Very comfortable and feel warm although have not tested in extreme conditions as yet.
    Date published: 2018-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty not yet tested. I haven’t yet used these gloves in their designed environment. They fit well and meet the description on the website. I’ll have a better idea of their effectiveness later this year. Overall happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2018-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gloves so far i liked them so much i bought a pair for best work ones still good
    Date published: 2018-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Bought as a birthday present and with the recent spell of very cold weather, was told they were excellent
    Date published: 2018-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really working gloves using this gloves for about a month on my bike from -4 down to -15 grad C. I have a bunch of gloves, mittens and lobsters. but no one works as great as these. they maintain good climate, but you should be active. if you stay and do nothing, they won't help. sizing is a bit of a downside, I actually need it in size XXL since I have long fingers.
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I bought these gloves for farming in our below 0 winters. At first they didn't seem to work. After 15 minutes, my hands and fingers were very warm. These gloves are very flexible also. Easy to work in.
    Date published: 2018-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I moved from Cali to Wisconsin and I was looking for a pair of gloves that would keep my fingers warm. Nothing would work, not even battery operated ones. I was snow blowing for about 20 min with the gloves on and my left hand fingers started to freeze. But once I pulled the draw string tight around my wrist my fingers started warming up again, truly amazing!!!
    Date published: 2018-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class Bought these for extreme outdoor work. I needed them because my fingers were severely cold. These gloves were the best of the best. I've tried other cold weather gloves and none perform like these do. They are my favorite of all the gloves I own. When worn outdoors in extreme weather my hands never felt the cold or wind, they never sweat or got wet. Can't say enough about them. There is no comparison to others that are out there. Worth the money. pmc
    Date published: 2018-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Gloves Outstanding, gloves- best an warmest I have ever owned.
    Date published: 2018-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely warm I have had these gloves for one month, and they are everything they are supposed to be. The warmest gloves I’ve ever owned.
    Date published: 2018-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves the, and a friend also ordered pair! Husband nearly severed his small finger, could not keep warm in cold weather, and these gloves work!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2018-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fitting gloves I brought these gloves as was going on a short break to Lapland early in December. Although a little bit more than i would normally spend on gloves , was glad that i did though as the temperatures got down to -24 at times & these gloves performed better than the ones that they supplied & even help in the snowball fights. :)
    Date published: 2017-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and perfect fitting These gloves were recommended by Sealskinz team and they are perfect. I suffer from Raynolds and these make walks in winter a pleasure again!
    Date published: 2017-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep hands very warm I bought these for a present but also have an older version of Sealskinz winter gloves which I love. These feel even warmer and of course waterproof. I am hoping recipient is very pleased with them for his fell walking in winter.
    Date published: 2017-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm gloves, good fit The gloves are of good quality and have a good fit. The gloves are comfortable and warm!
    Date published: 2017-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold weather gloves I'm a mounted police officer and bought these gloves for work. At a recent football deployment where temp never got above minus 3 they kept my hands lovely and warm. They are not too bulky either for holding the reins.
    Date published: 2017-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves Bought a pair last year (which I'm still using) and a pair this year. By "year" I mean early winter. They are excellent. Conform to my large hands easily, maintain their conformity. The inner lining stays in place rather than sliding out because of perspiration. Very warm and have endured hard work cutting, splitting and handling firewood. Yes, the old pair are staring to get a bit "ratty" but they've lasted longer than any others I've tried!
    Date published: 2017-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm dry hands at last! bought these for my son as he cycles to work each morning and myself for walking. Both of us have warm hands at last. Comfy accurate fit for both of us, flexible enough so we can still use our hands and fingers. So pleased - should have bought them years ago.
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really warm winter gloves for men really warm winter gloves for men well made and fit well very pleased with this item
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever So glad I bought these gloves. I use them at work and no more cold hands in the freezer.
    Date published: 2017-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Just back from snowmobiling in Iceland and even with my poor circulation, my fingers stayed warm and dry.
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and breathing Ive used these gloves in -5 with strong Windows. Didnt freeze anything and I didnt even wear a insulation glove under. Great feature with a long sleeve on the gloves. Stops wind and rain from slipping onto your wrist.
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding product go to norway in 3 weeks so not used them yet but they look as so they will be excelent gloves will give a better review when i come back
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme cold weather gloves Used for motorcycling during the winter,very good insulation in all conditions
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They actually work! I bought the gloves a couple of weeks ago because I suffer from raynaud's disease, in the winter my fingers go dead and white, it's extremely painful. I have searched high and low for years for gloves that will keep my fingers warm, after going through numerous pairs I have found that these gloves work. I don't have to use liners or 'hotties' they work all on their own. I'm so relieved.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They keep his hands warm!! I bought these for my husband this Christmas, he suffers from cold hands on his bike. We went for a long ride in temperatures just above freezing and they kept his hands warm!!
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm Hands are kept nice and cosy. Item as described and fit well.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm as toast Bought these for Lapland Xmas break they were great in temperatures 0 to -5, quite warm for Lapland would of been good to test them in colder conditions
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves These gloves are better than I expected. Have used them a few times here already and they have not disappointed me. The gloves seem very durable and are very warm. With these factors you would think the gloves would be very bulky, but they are not. If there is one thing that bugged me it was the drawstring on the gaiter cuff. It sticks almost straight out when tight, which was a minor inconvenience. I wind up tucking it inside the cuff to fix it (no big deal).
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves Very happy with the product and would definitely recommend
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
    • loc_en_GB, sid_121161714001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sealskinz
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 241.78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Close

    Sign In

    Close
    Close