UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof All Weather Head Gaitor

Waterproof | Unisex
£25.00

A thin and lightweight three layer waterproof head gaitor. Crafted to fit over the head or rolled down around the neck, ideal for use in a variety of disciplines and weather conditions.
This product is brand new for Autumn/Winter 19/20 Read More...

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Convertible - extendable waterproof hood
  • Micro fleece liner - provides warmth, moisture control and high visibility

Product in stock

Product Code: 16100031000115

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Convertible - extendable waterproof hood
  • Micro fleece liner - provides warmth, moisture control and high visibility

Versatile and reliable protection in any weather

Stay protected and on the move with the Waterproof All Weather Head Gaitor. Designed to keep you protected in the wettest of weather, you’ll have no problem staying out on the road or trail when a little rain comes your way.

A wet head while biking can be the worst. Frigid head, water dripping down your neck, a wet head after a morning commute. Say goodbye to all of that mess and tackle the wet weather with the Waterproof Head Gaitor. Fits under bike helmets with ease to make your commute, ride, and trek even more fun in the rain.

  • Outer: Outer: 94% Polyester, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: 100% Polyurethane
  • Inner: 100% Polyester
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 4

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof All Weather Head Gaitor is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round bad weather hat I work in construction so out in rain a lot This protects ur head and neck from getting wet
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headgear This was an experiment. I needed some headgear for kayaking in wet weather. Cabs with hoods are excellent but the view is a bit restricted 90 degrees each side requiring an exaggerated head turn- not always easy when watching the swell as well. The fit is excellent- do measure your head to select correct fit. Comfort, hardly know I’m wearing it. So it is fit for purpose.The high chin cover is ideal. Good for using at the allotment too!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for boating This is perfect for what I purchased it for. I thought the strap would allow me to adjust the face mask, but it adjusts the hood, but its still a great product. Shipping was two days form Europe to Texas, faster than amazon right now.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ninja look Great for cold weather, great ninja look, funktional headgear
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Been using this for few weeks....very impressed...will be getting more gears.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thinhs Everything was Great. High Qualität clothes. Trank you für That!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I initially bought this for dog walking in the rain butter just back from Iceland and my head didn’t get cold at all.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great it is totally waterproof and cosy. I am using this under my bicycle helmet. As sick of cycling to work cold and with washed hair. Which when it got wet ended up a frizzy mess. I would really recommend I think I will use it for many more activities. Fits perfect.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality kit what a piece of kit this is, totally impervious to the north east of england horrible weather, just what i need whilst working on a construction site, highly recommended..
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look out bad weather here we come Bought for the girlfriend but we havent used it yet but upon looking at it I’d have to say its nicely put together and has a cool look to it if that matters at all. I think it does to her. Hiking clothes seem to be part fashion and part enjoyment of getting out there. We have been caught a few times in in the mountains when a storm has whipped up some windy and sleeting weather. The look on her wet wind and cold reddened face prompted me to try and rememdy that for the next time. Without even trying it Im thinking it should do the trick lol. On a side note I ordered a pair of sealskinz men XL gloves and they are on the very tight small side I always buy XL gloves and its usually just right but guys if youre ordering gloves go one size up.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us real walkers! This is a perfect piece of kit for extreme rain. Lovely colour great fit and very versatile.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof all weather head gear it is what it say I bought this a month ago and im glad I did it's a brilliant bit of kit.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it, fit is great, warm and it is completely waterproof.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than hoped for Fits perfectly. Use this for cycling. Does everything what it says it does (warm, waterproof, etc), but the main bonus point to me is that the cap moves along with your head as you look around. Meaning your vision is never impaired. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bit Of Kit Used this 5 times now is some very adverse weather it keeps you warm and dry would recommend to any one riding in winter conditions
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof Head Gaitor and Happy to have got this for my roofer son.Waterproof clothing he has got but only hood up before getting this Gaitor!!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gaitor Bought about a month ago and so far so good, warm and dry headwear for working outside all winter
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you warm and dry in the worst winter weather Bought as a present for horse riding partner and has proved to be excellent at keeping out the winter weather
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, wind a waterproof I bought this for a friend’s Christmas present. She’s very pleased with it, worn every day since, high winds and wet weather, kept lovely and dry
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head gaitor review I walk with the dogs a lot and was looking for something to keep in my pocket and use if wet or windy. This really does tick the boxes. It is large enough to go over toy head (obviously) but to sit above your jacket of fleece to avoid funnelling the water down your neck. In "version 2" I would like to see a draw cord or elastication Mid way around the neck to snuggle it up a little. I bought a L/XL as I have a large head but this is on the large side as I can still wear a hat underneath, which is fine.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof. Does what it says. I bought this for wildlife watching/photography situations and it has been excellent. It keeps my head warm and dry and provides a degree of "camo".on it's own. I generally wea a "non-bobble bobble hat, but pull this up from the enck warmwr position and put the bobble over the top when i need it.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this a few weeks ago, keeps the wind out and rain ideal
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I bought this because i lost my coat hood ,it paid for itself on first outing on the grouse moor in biting wind and rain my head and face were warm and dry
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection Bought this a few weeks ago for my son who is a cray fisher...he said it's the best protection he's got, thanks so much
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Face covered Now we have cold weather and maybe snow soon I hope to use this item to keep the elliments off me on my commuts and trial rides dry and worm
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gear Good quality. Keep the head warm. Readuse ability to hearing what's happend around You on the road
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to keep the cold and wet out Bought this for my son who loves cross country mountain biking. He said it was great! Versatile ....can be pulled down and used just around your neck or when cold and wet pulled up for protection. Great piece of kit.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall pretty good Not bad pretty waterproof but not been in a deluge yet. The down side is the base at the neck needs to flare more so sits over collar of jacket better as if tuck inside collar water seeps inside jacket.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and warm Bought this few weeks ago, I work outdoors for hours in the freezing cold and this keeps me warm. Hood is a nice fit but the face cover isn't the best it's lose fitting and keeps falling down to my chin, there's no way to tighten it to fit my face other than that I'd highly recommend this to keep you warm in those cold conditions
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels great Not used yet but if anything like the waterproof socks will be impressed. Fabric feels soft against skin and fit is nice and snug
Date published: 2019-09-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_aw-head-gaitor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close