UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Cold Weather Beanie Hat

Waterproof | Unisex
£25.00

A lightweight, three layer waterproof knitted beanie is comfortable and insulated. Ideal for use everyday or adventuring in cold weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Waterproof Beanie Hat Read More...

Over 200 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Durable - Acrylic outer fabric for hard wearing stretch
  • Insulation and Comfort - Micro fleece lining for warmth and moisture control

Product in stock

Product Code: 13100031000715

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Durable - Acrylic outer fabric for hard wearing stretch
  • Insulation and Comfort - Micro fleece lining for warmth and moisture control

A lightweight, three layer waterproof knitted beanie is comfortable and insulated. Ideal for use everyday or adventuring in cold weather conditions.

  • Outer: Shell: 100% Acrylic
  • Membrane: 100% Dri-Vent
  • Inner: Lining: 100% Polyester
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 4

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Cold Weather Beanie Hat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly waterproof and my new favourite winter hat When outdoors, one of my biggest fears for someone with thick hair is for my head to get wet on a rainy day(it puffs up when wet!), buying this has been one of my best buys yet this winter. This is 100% waterproof, I have used during heavy rain for long periods of time and when removed my head was completely dry! It definitely is a cold weather beanie too, when out for walks in the cold of winter, my head is always kept very warm and covers my ears nicely, on very cold days I'd wear this under my helmet. My only slight complaint may be that it may be a bit too warm when wearing for a few hours, though much better then having a frozen head
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! Being a keen outdoors person I’ve had many hats in my time... The need for a new one resulted in giving Sealskins a try. Having used it regularly in cold weather I was genuinely disappointed with its performance - I’ve had far better hats for a fraction of the price! I’ve also recently purchased a pair of Sealskins gloves and they are terrible! The gloves were ridiculously expensive and whilst they look good they are useless in terms of keeping my hands warm... All round thumbs down for Sealskins kit!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beanie Fits too small, not a normal small/med. Order one size up or you'll waist your money like I did.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally waterproof I'm a postie and wear this in cold and wet conditions frequently. It is nice and warm and totally waterproof. Best hat for my job I've had
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a big one! XXL fits my huge head very well. Warm and dry. Great product from a trusted company
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof I have owned this hat for a few weeks now and it keeps my head warm and dry even in the harsh weather we can get on the Hebrides.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof beanie Pleased with this beanie. It does get a bit warm but it is waterproof and very visible for winter running
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm - and dry. Well made (albeit in China), and performs well in all respects. I'd suggest getting a size up from what you'd usually measure up as - it'll be a more comfortable fit.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm On the plus size this is a very warm hat. I haven’t worn it in the rain so can’t say how waterproof it is. Some earlier reviews said the hat sounded if a plastic bag was inside it, I haven’t noticed that. On the minus size there seems 5o be a size missing from the range. L/XL is too big,S/M too small and there is nothing in between. That said it is a very good hat.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used daily on the cold and wet hills Buy these every year on behalf of my brother who is a farmer in wet windy and cold Scotland He wouldnt "waste" his money on anything else!
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat Bought this to keep hair out of my face when walking. Good fit. Soft and comfy. Added bonus that it’s waterproof.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind and waterproof This is my second of this hat. My first has either got lost or been nicked. It is in essence a wool hat with a plastic bag inside the liner. It keeps both the wind and rain out. Perfect. I would recommend it and oddly the lowest price I could find was on the sealskinz web site it’s self.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waiting for the rain Bought this hat for my husbands birthday, for shooting in the wet weather. He is keen to try it this season. I was a little surprised with the rustling noise it makes which will be okay for rough shooting but I can see this maybe a problem if stalking. Still, the sealskin gloves I have bought him in the past are great so we will see how the hat goes.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top hat Take it with me on all my adventures and is one of my go to essentials , great hat
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality hat Took a chance on the description of thes hat and it didn't disappoint. It is one of the best beanies I have owned - comfortable and warm.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy and warm This is warm , wind and waterproof Great for running and trekking Quality feel
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well Using the hat for sailing and it seems to work well. Only issue I see is that the liner although attached to the hat, is a little untidy and can hang down. For the money, it feels and looks very expensive, but as it keeps my husband's head warm and dry, all good.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought this for my partner to keep him warm and dry whilst on his night shifts - it was perfect for the extremely cold/wet nights during the last month or so - perfect buy!! Also ideal for when he goes fishing ;0)
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The One Hat I Can’t Do Without! I bought this hat for my father, having had one myself for 3 yrs. Keeps me dry and cosy, yet not sweaty. Always take it out with me as even summer can have rainy days!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning buyer Bought for cycling and walking ,etc . Got at reduced price. Good firm fit. Dries well. Buyers be aware that size difference really matters. Also understand that this is at most a three seasons har.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential Used on multi day treks through the worst weathers, both wet and cold. The beanie is comfortable and keeps temperature regulated, to the point were you will forget your wearing it. There is the crinkling of one of the internal layers but this is minimal. This has gone into my essential kit box - a must have if you are going anywhere with the remotest chance of wet and/or cold.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looks good but thats it I bought this a week ago good looking hat But a big but it crinkles like a palstic bag on your head ,have to uncover my ears which defeats the purpose of the hat ,never heard Gortex liners crinkle before own a lot of Gortex products . I have Sealskinz gloves and socks and they are fit for purpose unlike the hat,sad really as I its of no use to me .Will not return as I will have to pay postage which makes it a more expensive failure for me.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & waterproof Love the double layer thickness & waterproofing. Sizing spot on. Used it in light rain, wanting a downpour to fully test in now!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning buyer Lost last one, but still important enough to find replacement. Lucky for Clearance Sale.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and snug and waterproof. I have bought several of these for my family and they all trust them in the mountains to do the job!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday winter hat Bought for everyday winter dog walking. The hat fits well and is wind and waterproof - and fits under a hood if necessary. Exactly what I wanted
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality Only problem is the sound of the waterproof material inside. A bit strange in a hat!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I sadly lost the previous hat overboard and the first thing I did was to order another one. They are the best and warmest available.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beanie Warm and wind proof great foul weather hat. I use it for kayaking, sailing and walking the dog.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Does what it said -waterproof breathable and looks fine!
Date published: 2019-03-06
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1311406001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close