UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Windproof All Weather Skull Cap

Non Waterproof | Unisex
£20.00

A lightweight three layer windproof skull cap is crafted to be worn under protective headwear as a base layer for use in a variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Windproof Skull Cap Read More...

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Windproof - Three layer construction for warmth and windproofing
  • Fits under helmets - Thin and light construction can be worn under protective headwear
  • Insulation and Comfort - Micro fleece lining for warmth and moisture control

Product in stock

Product Code: 13100039000115

  • Windproof - Three layer construction for warmth and windproofing
  • Fits under helmets - Thin and light construction can be worn under protective headwear
  • Insulation and Comfort - Micro fleece lining for warmth and moisture control
  • Insulated - Shaped to cover and insulate ears but perforated to aid hearing

A lightweight three layer windproof skull cap is crafted to be worn under protective headwear as a base layer for use in a variety of weather conditions.

  • Single Layer: 70% Polyester, 25% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Standard Manufacturers Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our standard one year manufacturer's guarantee.

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Windproof All Weather Skull Cap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy - Ever Keeps my ears and head nice and warm but can still hear clearly. Fits under my riding helmet without feeling bulky or a nuisance to wear. Wind - and waterproof to a tie.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your head Warm I bought this cap to keep my head warm under the helmet and it’s great. Nice fitting and keeps the cold out.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skull Cap I bought this for my son who fortunately has a small head. I bought it for him to wear under his bike helmet, and as he is a firefighter he was delighted with it as he can wear it under his helmet when they are practising in water. It would be ideal if you did an inbetween size, as he could just get it on, but the large-exlarge would have been far to big.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Brilliant piece of kit for keeping head and ears warm
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The way the weather has been this winter ( up and down ) this was ideal for those days when I didn't need a full woolly beany. Covers your ears ,but you can still hear those juggernauts coming up behind. Doesn't look to bad on its own iether !
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple style and fit It is what it says it is a shill cap to wear under a helmet bought as a gift and the recipient was well happy with it
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cap! Extremely warm and breathable. Dries quickly. I'm able to turn it inside out when I arrive at work and it is completely dry by the time I commute home.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps head warm The cap keeps the wind and cold out. Feels comfortable. Breathes reasonably well. It's a pretty stiff material so it stays in place. Doesn't creep around as you move your head. Fully covers ears. Negatives: blocks out a lot of sound; traffic noise, sound of the bike but curiously still picks up wind noise (that may be due to the fact I'm wearing glasses so there's a tiny gap where they push under to get over my ears). All in all, good purchase, I'm happy.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits nice. Keeps your head warm Great item if it's grim outside. Fits under your helmet and keeps your head warm
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too noisy I bought this as it featured special material over the ears to assist hearing. Unfortunately, this did not work out as the material rustled and was noisy over the ears.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protective essential headwear A really useful piece of equipment, that makes cycling more pleasurable and fun. Personal comfort and protectiveness from the wind with this amazing little hat make all the difference.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for under motorcycle helmet This product works great under my helmet and keeps my head warm on those very cold rides. Its great because its breathable. I would recommend this product for this use.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I´ve been looking for. Instead of a regular hat or a "buff" I searched for something like this skull cap. So far I have only tried it once but it felt great. Tight and snug under the helmet.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference Bought this just recently but what a difference it had made to my trips out in the bike. Love the fact that it offers ear protection from the wind but does not impair hearing.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, yet highly effective This really is a great skullcap for winter riding. The punch holes around the ear, really aid your spacial awareness and your ability to hear what is around you and the skull cap itself is very well designed so it fits closely to your head giving minimal interference, yet keeping your head nice and warm in the winter when out on the bike.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from expensive and dont do the job after spending £24 on this item i thought it would be great....how wrong can someone be!!!! It gets wet on the inside due to the construction, breathable a joke, you would be better wearing a plastic bag on your head, then a tea towel... Is there any plus point? 1. it stops the wind getting through, fits ok. Would i ever buy another one, if they were £5 which is all they are worth then maybe, at £24 save your cash, do not believe the hype...
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wee bonnet for cycling in Irish winter wet! This is the second under helmet cap I have had as I lost the first!I found it and now have two!They are the mutt's nuts,just perfect for under a cycling helmet(or watching Ulster playing rugby!).Gloves are also great but don't dry them on the radiator!
Date published: 2014-08-01
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1311411001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close