UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Neoprene Halo Overshoes

|
£26.50 £53.00

Our world exclusive halo equipped lightweight overshoe allows you to be seen from over 500 metres away Read More...

Outlet

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Visible from over 500 meters – 4Lumen hi-powered LED with flashing and continuous modes
  • Hard-wearing neoprene material with storm flap inside zip
  • Close-fitting with silicone leg gripper

Out of stock

Product Code: 15100031006110

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

  • Visible from over 500 meters – 4Lumen hi-powered LED with flashing and continuous modes
  • Hard-wearing neoprene material with storm flap inside zip
  • Close-fitting with silicone leg gripper
  • Sonic heat welded taped seams
  • Wear resistance – Kevlar heel and toe
  • Side entry lockable YKK zip with reflective branding for added safety
  • Run time: >120 hours continuous, >240 hours flashing
  • CR2032 replaceable battery
  • Please note that the LED will switch off automatically after an hour of use for safety purposes.

Possibly the most significant development in overshoes in a generation. Our world exclusive Halo equipped overshoes emit a bright light visible from over 500mtrs ensuring you are seen when out and about in low light. Ideal for road cycling or commuting where you need to be visible. With a simple push on the Halo you can switch between 2 flashing modes or continuous light to adjust the way you are illuminated. Stay safe out there. Be safe, be seen. Featuring a powerful LED light built into a rear ‘kangaroo’ pouch as to not affect the performance. This means we had to put the entry to the side, which led to an additional benefit of 2 highly reflective pipes for additional side on reflection. All stitching is now ultrasonic heat taped to add additional Water Resistance and performance.

  • Single Layer: 90% Neoprene, 7% Nylon, 3% Kevlar
  • Kevlar® is five times stronger than steel on an equal weight basis yet at the same time, it is lightweight, flexible and comfortable. This unique combination of attributes enables it to provide excellent cut, abrasion and tear resistance

  • iLume Description

  • 500m ensuring you are seen when out and about in the evenings. Ideal for road cycling or commuting where you need to be visible. Switch between flashing or continous to adjust the way you are illuminated. Stay safe out there.

  • Water repellent technology provides a surface layer of protection from the elements. It acts and feels like a normal single layer product in water weather, but once the weather turns it provides unbelievable water repellency. Something else which is often overlooked is that the drying times is significantly reduced, so you don't have to stay in wet product any longer than you need to.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Standard Manufacturers Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our standard one year manufacturer's guarantee.

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Neoprene Halo Overshoes is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great covers! I bought about a month ago and with the weather turning I will feel better having lights and snug fit shoe covers,
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looked very well made--but sizing seems way off I've got pretty average size feet --somewhere between size 9 and 10. I ordered larger than this because I knew this was an issue with this particular make/model. Even so, it was a serious struggle to get into them and I really doubt that the stitching and zip would have survived a season of this treatment. A real shame
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and warmth Have worn these on a few early cold mornings and have done a good job of keeping feet warm and dry. Have not used the light inserts at this time but they are also of a good quality.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size up needed Product a nightmare to get on, recommend going a size up.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for me Really struggled to get them on with the side zip. Possibly too small but ordered the right size. Suspected that bigger might just be too big so returned.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great service I bought these a few weeks ago to get out for rides in our frigid COVID spring. The shoe covers are great quality and work perfectly. The service from the team was great as well. My package got stuck with Fed Ex and they followed up to help it get sorted out.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor sizing This could have been a great product, but the sizing guide does not reflect true sizes. If you buy this over shoe, I would go with at least 1, if not 2, sizes larger than your usual size.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Material, but.... The size is very small: XL size is in German smaller than size 38. Its even for my 12 year old son too small
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm, dry feet Used on the last two rides, covered approx 60 miles. Roads have been wet and weather cold, 0 degrees, even had a small flurry of snow, yet my feet have been warm and dry. Overshoes at the end of the ride have been filthy and wet but no ingress. Wash easily. Purchased XL to fit size UK12 giro empire slx with spd-sl cleats, fit well. Easy to fit/remove.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faultless Used on several commute rides and a couple of long rides now and can’t fault them. Kept feet dry and added confidence in dark as I’m sure some drivers gave a wider pass due to the extra lights raising safety concerns? ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on and feel quite durable The side zip makes them easier to get on. I got medium for size 40 shoe and fits great. Only had a month but they're well made and the light in the back is a great feature for being seen in the dark
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and tough Very happy. Zip extremely sturdy. Best over-shoes I have owned.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overshoe with hi visibility These are a god-send for commuting, super happy with them and the extra visibility
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product. These are difficult to get on but definitely worth the effort. My feet were warm and dry whilst out in the wind and rain recently. The heel lights are bright and effective also. I’m a UK9.5 and went with a large.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go a size bigger Do not fit as well as my other sealskinz ones very tight to get on and not as warm
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this two months ago and it's exactly as detailed. Great material, sizing fit, and looks fabulous
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant bit of kit This is great bit of kit Easy to put on take off an the additional light on heel is brilliant
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foot orotection I bought this to keep feet protected. fit over road shoe but not trail shoes. I have a 11.5 size shoe, and should have purchased the extra large size.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality at an Amazing Price If you’ve been looking for a shoe cover that protects you from the elements at a great price then get this one. Other shoe covers easily rip and torn on the stitching, and the zippers fail , but Seal skins have quality zippers and thick padding . The only down side are the LED lights that gets activated even when you don’t want it because of how the button gets pressed when you move your foot.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undersized Good quality overshoes but wish They were easier to get on, they come up small even though I went for the next size up from 'normal'. I should have got 2 sizes bigger, I'm a size 10 so should have got the largest size they do.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm & waterproof I bought these for my husband as he was always getting wet & cold feet cycling to & from work. He likes them & they keep his feet warm & dry but it takes a while to put them on!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neoprene Halo Overshoes got these of santa wor them today first time in wet dirty roads fit was good and kept me warm and dry .I am a size 9 and the large fits great .a bit tight at first to get on but ok
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing completely wrong I order a M to fit a size 8 SPD boot as per the size guide. This didnt fit so exchanged it for a large. This also didnt fit, the overshoe is just too narrow unless your shoes are proportioned like a banana. Chinese sizing. Neoprene material felt ok.
Date published: 2019-12-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_old_151000310061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close