UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
£32.50

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock featuring Hydrostop. Perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Road Ankle with Hydrostop Find out more...

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100062007110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock featuring Hydrostop. Perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Elastane, 4% Nylon, 1%TPU
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of wateringress through the top is massively reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock with Hydrostop is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I bought these socks to keep my feet dry when cycling rather than wearing shoes covers. They work well as still allow the feet to breathe somewhat
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty Feet Love these socks for kayaking especially in colder weather. If water leaks over booties then the socks will get damp, but keep your feet cozy warm. I paddle colder climates without worrying about cold feet. Finally, I really appreciate the quality of this product. Very well made. Will last for a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scafel Pike Hi, we walked up Scafel Pike and I used these socks which were great. No blisters, no rubbing. Slightly hot as the weather improved but all good. Thanks
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Good quality socks, breathable but keeps my feet dry although have not tested them in s deluge
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect, now my go to socks. 4 weeks on since I purchased these socks, and they’ve become my goto MTB socks when I go on my mountain bike. They’re just so comfy to wear, not to thick, ankle length & of course waterproof too. I’ll certainly be buying another pair in the future. Can highly recommend these socks.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cosy and comfortable even in poor weather I bought these recently for the golf. Variable weather conditions
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable socks overall The socks are comfortable and provide a snug fit inside the cycling shoes I use. They are a decent thickness and length, coming up to the same height as a typical pair of overshoes (if not slightly under). For the size I chose, L (large), the Sealskinz site indicates this is a fit for UK size 9-11...however, as I am around 9.5 (44 EU size), the socks were a bit on the short (foot length) side, so I'm expecting some wear at the big toe area. The 'Hydrostop' internal rubberized band at the opening of the sock will not work for me as it does not grip my ankle tightly enough. However, this was not the feature that persuaded me to buy the socks because I use water-proof overshoes and tights to prevent water-ingress. Other than these minor issues, I am happy with the socks and have used them on multiple occasions since receiving them in January 2019.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome !! works for me, they are soft and comfy. this is my second pair of socks from sealskinz
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm and Waterproof Bought these socks, a couple of weeks ago, to be used with sandals during rainy winter days. So far they have proved to fulfill the promise of being both warm and waterproof. However, the socks are a bit non-flexible with regards to the fit - a bit like neoprene socks. My feet are a it broad and I feel that I would need a number too long socks of they would be too tight. Still, they do the job.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Great waterproof and warm socks for cycling and running in the winter
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only used once so far They kept my feet dry and are a lot thinner than I expected.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I purchased them for a very wet C2C bike ride, thinking of the wet and cold. They were excellent, due to the extremely wet weather my feet weren’t totally dry but they were warm and comfortable
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality products Great experience, product met exactly the expexted
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product. Terrible. Terrible terrible Worthless and a waste of $$
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution I’ve had these socks for a few weeks & can say that I’m certainly not disappointed at all. Have been out in some of the worst winter we’ve experienced this year & feet have returned perfectly dry. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Socks I will use them a lot.... But more when I paddling!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rowers! We bought this socks for our 15 years-old son who rows through cold, wet winter season. This was the perfect 'a must' item for rowers- keeping his feet warm and dry in the boat. Price is a bit steep but really worth it. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water proof socks. Had them a month and used them for walking and cycling and they are comfortable and warm.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Postie at work I only had one try so far. It kept me dry , but was a bit too warm to wear in a winter boot. Will work best in shoes I think..
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought these for my husband when he plays golf, he loves them
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seal on the socks. making perfect fit Bought a month ago and really pleased with the product. Has delivered everything I expected
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good buy As expected they do what they are supposed to, a necessary piece of kit for outdoor sports
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I brought the socks for my son who works in Construction and was getting wet feet - he thinks they are amazing. Will definitelt buy more
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just prefect I bought them a 6 week ago 3 pairs to bikepack thrue scotland. Man what was i suprised by their performance! Perfectly waterproof it rained every day but never had cold or wet feet. Would buy them again in a heart beat. Only used them while cycling bot walking. They are pretty thick so fitting in cycle shoes i would recomend buying 1 size bigger... Only downside would be that if the weather is warm-ish and raining that your feet will sweat because the socks are pretty thick.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable socks The socks kept my feet comfortable during multi-day bike packing trip in the Scottish highlands with plenty of river crossings and wet conditions to contend with (even though this in 'summer conditions') without ever feeling noticeable during wearing. Allowed me to wear light weight SPD shoes that quickly dried out after getting soaked. These Sealskinz are now my 'summer' go-to socks when heading to the hills.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pair of socks. Received as a gift for the Summer Wolf Run. Very comfortable to wear and did a great job of keeping my feet warm and dry until they were fully submerged in water (I dont think any sock could beat the water on a Wolf Run). Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof socks Great waterproof socks. They are warm, but still possible to ride in hot steam weather in summer.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MTB ankle socks Not quite as watertight as hoped. Waking through wet grass has left toesection damp (inside)
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product Arrived quickly. I bought these after my previous pair tore after 5yrs of use. They fit even better than the last pair and are more comfortable. After sales service been excellent with email about how to look after them. I wanted plain black, like my previous ones, but there weren't any.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I wear it after wuddu and I don't hv to wash my feet during travelling and at work. Also it's good from hygiene point of view when I walk on carpets and floors at home, mosque and hotels.
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161702010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close