UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Cold Weather Mid Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
£40.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock with insulation and temperature regulation, perfect for use in colder weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Hiking Mid Mid Find out more...

Over 250 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100064006010

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. The inner lining is crafted from fine Merino Wool to insulate and regulate temperature making this perfect for use in colder weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 35% Merino wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Cold Weather Mid Length Sock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 291.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally waterproof I bought these socks to wear with non waterproof boots for work and they are absolutely brilliant. Dry and warm feet in torrential rain all day long
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I bought these to wear when sea fishing for salmon off the coast of northern BC (admittedly in August not the winter but still not the driest, warmest place to be). I originally bought a pair of Sealskinz in about 2000 for a sailing trip off Largs in Scotland and they were great - but perhaps a bit past their best now. 19 years later, so these came in as replacements. Did a sterling job under a standard trainer style fishing shoe. Feet were not wet or cold once during the entire trip. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Properly waterproof! Daughter had these for Gold D of E expedition across the Yorkshire Moors, which included many miles and hills - these came into their own on the last day when they had to hike through 4km of mud upto their shins - her feet were completely dry! She was thrilled, & suddenly became an essential item!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional I've given these socks a good workout and I'm very impressed! I was skeptical about the waterproof claims as I've been fooled by these claims in the past (caveats, conditions, limited times spans etc) but after walking through two rivers with cold water up to mid-calf I'm a convert. Whilst the sock still gets wet (it's not hydrophobic at all, and neither do they claim to be) and you have the feel of walking on wet wool, my tootsies were BONE DRY at the end of my hike. So glad I bought 2 pairs, I can recommend these without hesitation.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect With this socks I really have unbelievable dry feets in wet shoes.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Great socks comfy warm water proof .great for outdoor pursuits
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Can’t recommend enough. Dry feet and comfy easy to wear
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job Excellent product. No matter how much you pay for golf shoes after a while they let in. These socks are the answer. Great colours and smart to wear.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality product just what I wanted for the outdoor activities I am involved in
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Bought these for a present and he loves them. Fantastic product and such quick service!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sealskinz Waterproof socks I bought these for my daughters for Duke of Edinburgh and they were perfect! I was concerned that the walking boots we had weren't waterproof so rather than buy more expensive boots I went for waterproof socks instead. They really worked and were very comfortable to wear. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I got my socks within a short delay. They are confortable. I've tried them standing in the water of my bath for 5 minutes" Took them off and my feet were dry. Next step will be the real test to find out if they can now keep my feet warm when I will be circumnavigating the globe in 2019-2020 going through the north Pacific ocean on a 70 feet sailing boat.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully dry feet I bought this in preparation for a weekend in a wet an muddy field with around 2,000 other people. The ground was churned up and large pools of muddy water were everywhere. The boots I wore were not completely waterproof but these socks saved the day. All weekend my feet stayed dry and warm. The only downside to them was that the elastic on the opening was so tight that they hurt my legs where they had been gripping so well. I understand that it is a feature of the sock and helps prevent water from getting in, and it won't stop me wearing them again in the future. Just a heads up to anyone with large legs like me, it may hurt a little.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mid Mid Socks I am very happy with the product I bought from you
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort with a dry smile. Keen kayaker and hill walker so wanted a sock that kept me dry with comfort and style. So chose Sealskinz, glad I did and so are my feet!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally water proof, Bought for 54 mile hike/run in Cairngorms to use in combination with non waterproof trail shoes. Wet/ boggy terrain. Feet dry. No blisters. Bought two pairs and changed at half way to freshen feet. Recommend them!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally waterproof Could not believe a pair of socks could be completely waterproof but they are so I bought another pair. What a great invention.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will save me luggage space! Once a year I go sailing. I have to lug wellies for offshore overnights - heavy in luggage, but hardly used. Now I can wear deck shoes and still keep dry. Result! Slightly strange texture (waterproof, not surprising) but comfy inside and warm. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item These were an excellent price delivery was fast and they were just as the description promised
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sockenbewertung die Socken tragen sich sehr angenehm und sind tatsächlich wasserdicht!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely waterproof Bought for my sons DofE canoeing expedition. These kept his feet completely dry.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work better than they feel Socks have a very ‘stiff’ feel when on, as a result of the waterproofing. Fit is good, however, and in short-term at least proofing is effective. Good with hiking boots or wellingtons.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Well Improved Pair of Socks Have been a user of Sealskin socks for several years ago. Not always a fan as I have discovered after sales service is not the best. Had two pair of socks sent back because of poor wear but got no replacements as I was told the problem was just wear and tear, but they should have lasted much longer than they did. My most recent purchase is a much better sock and hopefully I will get better wear out of them otherwise I will have to think of going elsewhere. Interesting that my usual stockist has moved to another brand of waterproof socks due to Sealskinz's high price and also the fact that customers were complaining about the lack of wear in their products. So take heed Sealskinz!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for River crossings Finally had a day on the PCT where we crossed a river over 30 times. Socks worked perfectly keeping our feet dry and blister free while crossing the river. The socks a bit loose but do the job.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best piece of trekking equipment ever A marathon length trek over bogs and snow drifts up to my knees my boots were soaked completely, My feet bone dry!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Li uso da un mese circa e sono veramente ottimi. Calzano molto bene, comodi e materiale veramente ottimo
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent profuct I have used sealskin socks before the hiking socks keep your feet warm what ever the weather I use mine to keep my feet toasty on a diving dry suit
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sox I now have three pairs and they are fantastic for golf in cold weather. They keep my feet dry and warm whatever the weather or temperature. Buying these is definitely one of my better decisions
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm & dry. Replacing an old pair of sealskins and these new pair have an even better fit and have performed well in some very wet conditions.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! I bought these for spring disc golf in Wisconsin. We can have snow, ice, standing water and mud, all at the same time. I had to walk through puddles that were over my boots a couple times and my feet stayed totally dry. I ordered the 3 for temp rating and probably get some 1's for summer time.
Date published: 2019-04-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161705001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close