UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Hiking Mid Knee Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
£42.00

The original 100% waterproof knee length multi activity sock Read More

Top Rated

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170800110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Mid weight, knee length waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where additional coverage and an equal balance of warmth and breathability are required.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: 35% Merino Wool, 35% Acrylic, 20% Polyester, 6% Elastane, 4% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Achieved with Sealskinz Hiking Mid Knee Socks

  • Sean Conway

    Ultimate Triathlon - Lands End to John O'Groats

    Endurance athlete Sean Conway became the first person to complete an "ultimate triathlon" after he swam, run and cycled from John O'Groats to Land's End. Sean Conway completed the "ultimate triathlon" unsupported, without the support of a team and lifeboats and ran the length of the nation in Sealskinz socks.

    Sean Conway
  • Close

    ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

    UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
    Minimum Spend
    Estimate Delivery
    Time (Working Days)
    Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
    Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
    Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

    For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

    Hiking Mid Knee Socks is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 266.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of kit I use them in my boots for motorcycle trail riding at least once a week, fording streams,deep rutted lanesect boots leak but feet are bone dry thanks to my sealskins
    Date published: 2019-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant hiking socks I've been using Sealskinz hiking socks for the last 8 years. They are brilliant. Warm and waterproof. I would recommend washing them turned inside out and letting them drip dry (I destroyed my first pair by drying them in a machine - following the instructions on the socks).
    Date published: 2019-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks. What a great idea! Bought these a few weeks ago and they have lived up to every expectation. Warm, comfortable and, above all, waterproof. Great product all round.
    Date published: 2019-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz socks Probably the best socks on the market for hiking. Absolutely fantastic in terms of comfort and protection for your feet.
    Date published: 2019-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super socks Like another reviewer I row in the winter. These socks keep my feet warm and dry even in the North Sea! They work well under a wetsuit which seems a little odd but it's true
    Date published: 2019-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Third pair, excellent quality and great in winter.
    Date published: 2019-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant ! Excellent for dry warm feet, order next size up as they come up on the small Side
    Date published: 2019-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Waterproof This is my second pair and they are perfect for winter golf as well as summer rain
    Date published: 2019-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! Made sure I tried product out really good before I did my review,great all around SOCKS and built to last!you can definitely see where your money went once you wear them!
    Date published: 2019-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks These are the second pair I bought of these great socks,Ii bought my first about 6 yrs back. I use them every week all year for both kayaking and sailing. They still perform well. Bought a new pair so I get a chance to get the first pair washed and dried out!!
    Date published: 2019-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM I ride a dirt bike in rain/snow and was tired of soaking wet socks and boots full of water. First ride was a night and day difference with these socks on. Feet were completely dry at the end of the ride.
    Date published: 2019-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for canoeing Purchased these for usein our open canoe. THey are excellent for wading in the shallows!
    Date published: 2019-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Snowboarding Socks Ever I bought these socks for my girlfriend, after being super impressed with how comfortable and dry my MTB socks after wearing them for multiple snowboarding days in a row. She is now a fan too. We both teach snowboarding on the East coast, where outdoor condition are very variable; below zero in the morning, changing to rain in the afternoon. These socks are the best socks I have ever had for snowboarding.
    Date published: 2019-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised & expected I’ve owned other pairs of these socks which I use for winter rowing - they are simply perfect for the job.
    Date published: 2019-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it. Keeps my feet dry... even if my shoes are wet. Great for running and hiking :)
    Date published: 2019-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Mid Knee Socks I paddle board with them and wear them with my waders while duck hunting..... They are a most have now while hunting .... Feet stay warm even if you take a spill first thing in the morning.... Recommend Mid Knee over regular Calf Length along with two pairs
    Date published: 2019-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, comfortable and delivered on time As with my other Sealskinz products, great fit, comfortable and delivered on time
    Date published: 2018-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works amazing, warm and dry, love to use while hiking when there are creek crossings
    Date published: 2018-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The socks exceeded my expectation I bought two pairs of sock's in September to wear in the scottish highlands so that i could spend the day in dry feet, i was able to wade through swollen stream's and ended the day with warm dry feet, very please
    Date published: 2018-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy,comfortable socks. I have always been very pleased with sealskinz socks, because of the uniqueness of the product. Very comfortable and hard wearing.
    Date published: 2018-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN EXPECTED Bought these a few months ago. So glad I got two pairs. Totally waterproof and keeps your feet nice and warm. Very durable. I just put them in a cold wash in washing machine. Hung to dry.
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy feet Bought these as they are said to be waterproof. Went rafting and my feet stayed dry and happy. Better than I imagined.
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy I bought these as I was fed up with wet feet even when using so called waterproof motorcycle boots. They are warm and comfortable and so far have performed as they are supposed to. I would thoroughly recommend them for motorcyclists. You don’t have to get the garish colour I did and probably the shorter ones would be as good. A very good buy.
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep feet dry I have worn my sealskin socks 3 times inside my gardening boots that are not completely dry now these socks have done the job so far and a plus is they are cosy
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally waterproof Bought a few months ago and worn a few times whilst out shooting, cant fault them. My partner asked why I had paid so much for a pair of socks so I put my foot in the dogs water bowl wearing the sock and she couldnt believe my feet where dry when I took the sock off
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, comfy, waterresistant Love them. I bought them on recommendation of a friend and couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Amazing Gear If you have never tried these socks you have to. They are amazing. They are so well-made that they breathe yet keep water out. I have used them for years for hiking and I can run through mud and puddles until my shoes are soaked but my feet and socks stay dry. My son-in-law works with water saws cutting rock and absolutely depends on these socks since his rubber boots don't stay without holes very long. I buy him a few pairs of these at Christmas and he is the happiest camper.
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Love these socks, had them for over a month now and use them for rowing - they are completely waterproof, unless the water goes over the top of the sock, as advertised. My feet are still toasty and warm after every session !
    Date published: 2018-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them They got them to me fast.Wear them with neoprene booties paddling a sea canoe in cold weather.Socks are great . They keep me warm.
    Date published: 2018-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hikind socks Have bought long and short pair, one for walking and the long for moterbiking. I have beem so impressed with them I have recently bought another pair for my grandson to keep his feet warm and dry whilst fishing. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2018-12-05
    • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_266
    • loc_en_GB, sid_111161708001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sealskinz
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 196.56ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Close

    Sign In

    Close
    Close