UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Cold Weather Knee Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
£45.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock with insulation and temperature regulation, perfect for use in colder weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Hiking Mid Knee Read More...

Over 300 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100065006010

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock. The inner lining is crafted from fine Merino Wool to insulate and regulate temperature making this perfect for use in colder weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 35% Merino wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Cold Weather Knee Length Sock is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 333.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full waterproof! I bought this to try to resolve wet feet while doing Extreme Enduro. During this winter I was riding through a lot of rain, cold and lots of river beds, and everytime I was getting frozen wet feet. These socks work magic....My feet are now dry and warm during all day, even with soaked boots. Amazing product, thanks!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Used once, feel horrible and didn’t keep my feet dry. Absolute rubbish.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin I bought these about a month ago I've had sealskin socks before about 5 years ago, these new 1s are a lot improved on my old socks with the way there made and the anti slip inside the cuff make them very comfortable to wear on cold wet winter rides
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy socks I bought these socks because I know they are value for money, as I have bought some before.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant waterproof socks Bought these for my partner who mountain bikes regularly. He said his fit remain completely dry. He can’t believe it. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great profuct I ordered these wonderful socks for my son in Canada. These are now his second pair. He loves them and says they are invaluable in the very cold climate.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this product for biking in cold and wet conditions. Would Bus them again. Good product. Delivery was Dome fast. Very Good Service.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Properly waterproof, do what they're supposed to Cycling is a lot more comfortable with these socks. Well worth it.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter socks Perfect for Enduro Motorbike riding and mountain biking
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin. I've had these socks for a couple of months now, mainly to keep my feet dry on my motorbike but also for building site work. I was sceptical to think these would work, especially considering the price, but I was pleasantly suprised to find out, THEY DO. They feel a bit odd when you first put them on but that soon goes away and they feel quite normal. They keep my feet warm and dry. They are also worth it considering the price from someone who has had wet feet too often in his life. Very happy.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely waterproof Great product, no more wet feet on the trails, only downsides are they trap water when in the wash and it feels like there are plastic bags in the middle of the fabric, but hey-ho, dry feet......
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I bought these for my husband as an Xmas gift and he is THRILLED. He is telling everyone about them and has bought a pair for his brother!!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice thick socks that keep you warm Thick and warm socks but not as waterproof as I hoped
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, just like the last pair. Second pair, wore the last ones out. No point getting any other for shooting and wet weather. Pleased Again.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rowing I wear these in cold weather to keep my feet warm and dry whilst rowing; which they do very efficiently.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm dry feet at last! I don’t know how I carried on so long without these socks. Absolutely fantastic for trail riding inside my enduro boots, keeps my feet warm and most importantly dry making for a comfortable day’s riding. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10n I bought the socks for my husband who is a landscape photographer and YouTube vlogger. He did a YouTube review by standing in a puddle of water And the results were astonishing. We would highly recommend these socks to keep your feet dry.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good... but not perfect I'm a regular customer for Sealskinz products. These waterproof socks are a great concept that almost work perfectly. I regularly go hill walking using a 3 mile route 4 or 5 times a week. At lower elevations it involves really muddy/wet conditions and a stream to wade through. I wear a pair of Altra Lone Peak 4 trail running shoes that allow water to vent out. The Sealskinz socks generally work well keeping water out except for the heel and ball of the foot. These pressure areas, when walking, let the damp in. The issue becomes more prevalent with the more miles you put them through. These mid knee length Selskinz are the fourth pair of socks I have bought and would still continue to replace when worn out. I have used another manufacturer of waterproof socks but Sealskinz are the best... if not perfect.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knee deep in mud, still dry&warm! I tried them last weekend on a enduro trip. I was stuck knee deep in mud, the dirt comming in everywere. But my feet stayed dry and warm the hole rest of the day! I'm looking forward to try them in sweden in january!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sock Worn these socks now many times in the wet. Do loads of heather moor hikes and always wear gore tex boots but find water runs off trousers in boot tops- getting feet wet. Since wearing Seakskins my feet have remained dry on all hikes. Merino lining allows nice warm as well as dry feet. NB : drying these socks after being washed takes AGES!!!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sock Worked great kept my feet completely dry during my trip I would highly recommend them
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Excellent socks for winter mtb rides , gives extra leg protection too ..
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shorter than expected Very good waterproof and warm making my trail running so much more pleasant. But I have size 5 feet and so ordered the small but I am 5’7”. The socks are more mid length than knee length. This must either be because I’m tall with small feet or they have put a batch of mid length socks on the knee length sock labels? There is no indication on the size guide of what length they should be to check the length before buying.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks that keep feet warm Bought for my children playing football in cold wet weather. As with the sealskinz gloves they keep everyone toasty warm in terrible conditions. An absolute must for winter sports played in wet and freezing conditions.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bought these socks to go mountain biking in rural Wales on a very cold wet day best socks u have had kept me warm and dry all day
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% waterproof I have a couple pairs now and these are warm comfortable and DRY
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Kit Used for winter training in an outrigger canoe, this is the warmest and most comfortable footwear I’ve worn in years of cold water paddling.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water tight I have three pairs of these now and wouldn't be without them on a wet ride, they always keep my feet nice a d dry
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought a pair sooner I had my first ride at the weekend in cold, wet and muddy conditions where my feet weren’t like blocks of ice. It was great blasting through big puddles and mud knowing I wouldn’t feel any of it from the knees down because of the socks. Can’t recommend them enough. The fit and quality are really good and I get the sense they’ll be hard wearing. Time will tell.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than meats the eye Just awesome. Two full days hiking throughout the woods, crossing multiple streams and shallow rivers (knee depth) and feet stayed dry all the time. Too bad there are no knee length socks for summer period (for warm weather). I have palladium pumpa hi sneekers and no goretex. Water comes in and goes away. Feet dry. Nothing more you ever want.
Date published: 2019-12-09
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_333
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161708001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close