UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Warm Weather Mid Length Sock with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
£32.50

The original, 100% waterproof mid length sock featuring Hydrostop which is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warmer weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Super Thin Pro Mid Sock with Hydrostop Read More...

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100057009610

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

The original, 100% waterproof mid length sock featuring Hydrostop is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warmer weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 94% Nylon, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 75% Bamboo rayon, 22% Nylon, 2% Elastane, 1% TPU
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of wateringress through the top is massively reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Warm Weather Mid Length Sock with Hydrostop is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks I bought these and to be honest I was sceptical about either being warm or waterproof. I went walking on a day of heavy rain and sleet. My feet were both warm and dry after walking all day. They are superb. Ones I firmly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb socks I bought these for my son and he’s delighted with them!!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair enough I bought these because my golf shoes started leaking after two seasons. Fair enough they keep my feet dry, but they feel a bit cold and clammy and I don’t really like the feel of the material. So now I’ve spent £30 on these and still need to spend £70 on new golf shoes. Serves me right for being a cheap skate!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Purchased for winter cycling and outdoor exercise class. Keep my feet warm, dry and product delivers exactly as described. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working out Hydro stop only stops the water for 1 mins. After that water went inside the socks.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits true to size I bought this a few weeks ago and have been using them when out training with the Australian dragon boat team. Keeping my feet warm in these colder months.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy for Yorkshire 3 peaks challenge Bought specifically for Yorkshire 3 peaks after getting feet soaked through on training walk week before. Great performance, feet bone dry and little sweating. Recommend wearing over leggings as I ignored warnings about prolonged use and got some pretty nasty wounds on my cales were hydrostop had rubbed. My mistake though not a fault with socks
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrostop The socks overall are great but the hydrostop feature is excellent, prevents any water from getting in through the top of the sock.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less Is More Less bulk, same waterproofing. Not too hot in our "Summer". They work for me.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfy Been using it a few weeks now and am happy that i purchased it.....
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gift I bought these as a present for my Mom for Mother's Day. As an avid hiker and traveller, she often is on an adventure an is in the rain. She was thrilled to receive them! She hasn't had a chance to use them yet and was looking forward to her first rainy hike.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design Innovative product, I used these for the first 14km of a 53k ultra event. Comfy warm felt a bit strange early on but soon forgot they were on, usually a good sign. Recommended
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice material but way too short I usually wear 37-38 so i thought the size would fit. I would have to pay the return to the UK so i just keep them. As far as i can tell, they keep the water out, but i sweat in them pretty much so i can't be sure. If you pick the wrong size, they must be great for rainy runs!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running in snow Great for running in wet snow - warm dry feet - recommend for things like trail blanc - bought following friends advice
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work as well as advertised! I ordered the size over my recommended size in order to wear over my injinji socks. That was a good call if you have a similar idea. I took them out for a single digit run through the snow in trail shoes and my feet stayed nice and warm. I broke through the ice along a creek and soaked my shoe, but after the initial sense that my foot was cold, my Injinjis stayed dry as did my feet. These Sealskinz worked great! My feet warmed up quickly, the socks didn’t shift inside my shoe, and they remained comfortable the whole time. These are the extra thin model, but are still thicker than a standard sock. Buy these ones if you are concerned about room in the shoes. These are a must own for cold weather runs where you need an extra layer or frankly any run where your feet could get wet. I would never buy waterproof trail shoes; adding these Sealskinz has given me the best of both worlds (shoes that drain and dry feet at the same time). Looking forward to wearing them in my upcoming ultras.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of socks This has been an excellent purchase and will be biting another pair
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Super thin pro socks are absolute best socks ever! Also good for cold weather while jogging! Thanks for the good quality!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery Christmas present. My son hasn’t wore them yet. Hopefully he will live them
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best socks Working outside everyday in the wey and cold on a building site .... these sock keep your feet dry and warm even if my boots are soaked !!!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very good cover against wind and rain. I use it on motorcycle and works excellent! I recommend for cold wheather!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Step Beyond Perfect & cosy for rainy conditions! Never mind Rain!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product when cycling in the rain! The socks fit perfect and are very useful in bad weather.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not totally waterproof I have previously purchased a pair of heavyweight Sealskinz socks and been very pleased with them. They are totally waterproof even after several washes. The superthin socks has been a disappointment. They are comfort to wear, but on the first occasion that I wore them with my hiking boots in heavy rain that did not keep my feet dry. When I took my socks off the inner liner was wet.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work! I got these a couple weeks ago for my son. He rows with a crew club and they wet launch the boats. He has to walk into the lake up to and above mid calf. We live outside of Chicago and needless to say it’s just a little cold this time of year. Last spring he would get in the car after practice and his feet would be frozen. Not this year. He loves them. Great socks for any type of water activity.
Date published: 2018-04-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_SuperThinMidPro, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close