UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

MTB Mid Mid Socks with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
£42.00

A performance mid weight 100% waterproof calf length sock that reduces water entry into the cuff from an elasticated band Read More

Over 50 Reviews

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight, mid length sock offering a perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Reduced water ingress – Hydrostop silicon free elastication provides a secure fit and band Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170504810

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight, mid length sock offering a perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Reduced water ingress – Hydrostop silicon free elastication provides a secure fit and band Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

A performance mid weight, mid length waterproof sock featuring Hydrostop, designed specifically for MTB ( Mountain Biking ) offers a perfect balance of warmth and breathability.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 35.5% Merino Wool, 35.5% Acrylic, 19% Polyester, 3% Elastane, 6% Nylon, 1% TPU
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of wateringress through the top is massively reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Achieved with Sealskinz MTB Mid Mid Socks with Hydrostop

  • Katy Curd

    4x World MTB Champion

    4x World Champion MTB Rider and Sealskinz Athlete Katy Curd uses the Sealskinz MTB Mid Mid with Hydrostop.

    Katy Curd
  • Close

    ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

    UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
    Minimum Spend
    Estimate Delivery
    Time (Working Days)
    Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
    Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
    Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

    For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

    MTB Mid Mid Socks with Hydrostop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing Socks! Normally don't write reviews, but these socks are too good to keep the love silent. I have been wearing these socks for a month now. They are wonderful.... Seriously! I am a Canadian rower who is out on the water two times a day, nearly every day. I needed a pair of socks that were warm, allowed for good range of motion, and kept my feet from getting soaked in the (bitter cold) lake water. Sealskinz fit the job! With extremely sensitive feet - yes, frostbite has been a thing in the past- I'm particular about this type of stuff. I'm already thinking about purchasing another pair so I can wear them more often. If you're on the fence, my advice is to stop reading reviews and go buy a pair now. You won't be let down.
    Date published: 2019-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet in winter = happier feet in winter Bought as Christmas present for hard core MTB friend. He reports he loves them as feet are dry and warm. He reckons warmer because they are dryer
    Date published: 2019-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks I ever had! No more cold and wet feet, really good stuff! Best socks!
    Date published: 2019-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks I haven’t had the opportunity to test these on a wet ride but so far they have proven to be a good choice for the sub 30* pedals.
    Date published: 2019-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer! I have fished several 8 hr tournaments in torrential rain using these socks. Winter time fishing, especially in the rain, makes staying dry imperative. My feet have stayed warm and dry throughout these tournaments, giving me the comfort and concentration to draw a check in each of them! Straight up Game Changer!!!
    Date published: 2019-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought these as a Christmas present for a cycling son who was delighted with them
    Date published: 2019-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought for my husband as a Christmas present - his reaction after wearing them for the first time ‘bloody marvellous, thoroughly recommend them, warm, dry feet for the whole (MTB) ride’
    Date published: 2019-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top class Recently purchased but they fit well and do the job. Remains to be seen if they wear well
    Date published: 2018-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great news design! Bought these for my husband who swears by sealskinz socks for mountain biking. He wore them today and loves the New design, especially the silicone band at the top, which means they don't fall down. Well done Sealskinz!
    Date published: 2018-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic These socks are great, nice fit and very warm. I have now purchased more. They keep my feet dry and warm on all my mountain bike rides.
    Date published: 2018-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Bought for my husband as a Christmas present. He tried them out the same day, they’re comfortable and warm and hopefully will last through many miles of cycling. Can’t yet comment on the waterproof qualities, but I’m sure they’ll get properly put to the test this winter. I will have to get some for myself now!
    Date published: 2018-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very comfy with boots and I can fit other socks underneath too. Really warm, I wear them very regularly.
    Date published: 2018-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect for year round campers! My son already has a pair of these and loves them. I bought him this pair as well as gloves for Christmas...so he hasn't received them yet....but I'm pretty sure he is going to like them!
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskins MTB Mid Socks Hydrostop Bought last winter. Ideal socks for cold and humid riding conditions, keeps your feet dry and warm. astonishing no problem with excess transpiration whatsoever! to keep the Sealskins fresh however i like to use thin underlining socks. we use 2 pairs m/f
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best investment ever, always dreaded Ice cold toes. Job done nice warm and dry feet
    Date published: 2018-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !! What a fantastic product this is. I use mine when I go kayaking and normally end up with wet feet all day after launching. With these I was dry as a bone. I was abit concerned they would be to thick and hot but I didn’t have any heat issues at all on a 30 degree Celsius day.
    Date published: 2018-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty,toasty,very very toasty Keep your feet warm and dry throughout the wet and cold uk conditions, you will not regret purchasing these great socks.
    Date published: 2018-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet will definitely stay dry! Ten years ago, my husband and I went to England to do the Coast to Coast walk. My feet, socks and shoes were wet by day 3. My husband stopped into an outdoors store and bought Sealskinz waterproof socks for both of us. The rest of the walk our feet were warm and nice and dry. The MTB MidMid Socks are thinner and shorter and not as rubberized as what we bought in England but they are just what I need for this years walk to the Giant's Causeway in Ireland! Thanks for saving our trip!
    Date published: 2018-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Excellent prouct, is very comfortable, fulfilled all my expectations
    Date published: 2018-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Envy of the trails Purchased just in time for late winter rides to replace a 2 yr old pair. These socks are a MUST for any UK winter/Autumn rider infact any time that youre venturing out in watery conditions lets face it probably British summertime aswell! Worn with a liner sock these keep my feet dry and warm for 2hrs riding through puddles in wintery Surrey Hills. These socks feel a little weird putting on but once pedaling this is not evident. I went for the mid calf length to top of the sock is an extremely stable gripper so these socks stay in place! I was a little sceptical at £30+ a pair but money well spent. Fast delivery from SealSkinz and will definitely make future purchases.
    Date published: 2018-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great socks Bought these to keep warm and dry toes, love them! And the gripper at the top of the sock is just right
    Date published: 2018-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very confortable ! I'd seen those socks in a Cycling Exhibition and I decided to buy it because my feet/legs are often in the mud really deeply due to Belgian weather and the paths I do. Now my feet are totally dry, and when it rains at 2°, I'm really happy with that ! Of course quality has a price.
    Date published: 2018-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it says! I have bought these socks for my son to use in rowing. He is very pleased with them. He says they keep his feet dry and warm (which is big problem in winter in UK). Very happy with my purchase; money well spent.
    Date published: 2018-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Ive had these a while now and when i bought them they where very waterproof and warm and the hydrostop definatley helped. However, one of the first things i did was get a sharp twig pierce the fabric but im glad to say that it is still surprisingly water proof amd with the thermal liner very warm.
    Date published: 2018-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more wet feet Bought these for an Xmas present for my daughter's boyfriend who mtn bikes. He loves them. No more wet cold feet!
    Date published: 2018-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to stay dry? Then purchase these socks. Through Peak District bogs and snow that buried me to my hip, my feet stayed dry.
    Date published: 2018-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks - Worth the money! Very happy I went ahead and tired a pair of Seal Skins out, despite being rather expensive the cost is justified by the quality and features (waterproof!) - I will definitely be buying more pairs!
    Date published: 2018-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and feel good They do exactly what is said they do. the colours where nice and sporty. The quality is very good and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2018-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This product is perfect for all outdoor acticity!!!!!
    Date published: 2018-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sox A Christmas gift for my son. His second pair as he loves them. They keep his feet dry when sea fishing even when his shoes are soaked! . Also has a sealskinz beanie hat. Loves that too.
    Date published: 2018-01-03
    • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
    • loc_en_GB, sid_111161705048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sealskinz
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 237.23ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Close

    Sign In

    Close
    Close