UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Cold Weather Mid Length Sock with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
£42.50

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. Featuring Hydrostop to reduce water ingress. Perfect for use in colder weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: MTB Mid Mid with Hydrostop Read More...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100066060410

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. Featuring Hydrostop to reduce water ingress. The inner lining is crafted from fine Merino Wool to insulate and regulate temperature making this perfect for use in colder weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 35% Merino Wool, 35% Acrylic, 22% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5 Nylon, 1%TPU
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of wateringress through the top is massively reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Cold Weather Mid Length Sock with Hydrostop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly Waterproof and warm ...............................
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comfy I bought the socks for my jogging routine. It's warm and comfy. I didn't expect so warm feet while running, without feeling overheated.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept feet warm n dry when sailing ! Bought to keep feet warm and dry in neoprene boats, and worked a treat - feet toasty for a couple of hours !
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Bought and used several times in the last two weeks - feet dry and warm on the bike in our Dartmoor winter! I have several pairs of these socks now for different outdoor activities. I've been using the gloves for many years walking, biking and sailing.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE winter sock I've always had trouble with frozen feet during long winter rides on my bike... not any more!! It's as simple as that.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased Had been suffering with cold wet feet, nightmare trying to avoid all puddles and streams and my waterproof mtb shoes didn't help as much as hoped. Bought a pair of these, somewhat sceptical, after first ride out I no longer try to miss the puddles. These work wonders, dry feet, nicely padded and your feet don't get too hot.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it I've used these over a couple of weeks now in the cold temperatures and they have proven to be worth the money, making my MTB rides much more comfortable.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep um dry Third pair bought in as many weeks three happy bikers now,socks work great,would recommend on v.cold days in race style boots wear a thin pair of socks to just gives that extra little barrier it works.might want to put on review list.motor bike riders,we don't all scramble
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A present I bought these socks for my friend's birthday. We had been on very wet motorbike ride to Scarborough and when we arrived my feet were cozy and dry because I had my Sealskinz socks on, my friend's feet were soaking and cold hence the gift. Next time we have a wet ride out we will both have dry cozy feet
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything it says on the tin! (Hiking) I bought these a month ago in the sale, have worn them a couple of times to test comfort but the last hike in the West Highlands tested their waterproof-ness against the relentless bogs! Fab product, would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and efrective Bought these because I like wearing my deck shoes on boats, but i don't like wet feet. These performed well in a force 7 slamming into choppy seas with regular spray over the deck: feet stayed dry and comfortable. They are not like regular socks, you can tell there is an extra layer to them and a silicone band at the ankle to keep water out, but it isn't uncomfortable or like wearing a sweaty bag on your foot.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Really impressed with the quality of the socks, very well made. They feel at a bit strange at first but I got used to it pretty quick. I will mention however, they tend to make your feet fit in your shoes a bit more snug due to the thickness of the materials.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wet Feet! Well it's been raining here in Perth the last few days so I finally got the chance to try out these socks after much anticipation. They did okay for the first 45 minutes, but after that I could feel water inside my feet. My husband experienced the same with his pair, thoroughly wet from the inside. Not the result I was hoping for.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitley Waterproof! When these socks arrived, the little SealSkinz logo tag fell off, right out of the bag. Is it major? No! But it was part of the reason of why I chose these particular socks. Other than that, I filled up the bathtub and went for a dunk to test these puppies out and low and behold, these socks do keep your feet dry! ~The ultimate test will be to see if these can hold up as work sock and if they do, it would be a good marketing gimmick.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Using this socks on rainy days for cycling. They always keep me warm and dry... Perfect item for this kind of weather.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I honestly bought a cheaper “knock off” pair of socks the first time around and they were a total waste of money. I should have gotten these at the beginning. Works perfectly as described. Even when I hose off my bike after a muddy ride I turn the hose on my shoes full blast and my feet are 100% dry every time. Great product.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An improvement on my last Sealskins Been happy with my last pair , but these are definitely a step up with the silicone gripper to stop them Moving & prevents water ingress . Not tried them in sub zero as yet as old ones were not as warm as I expected but Fingers crossed.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations in extreme conditions. https://padonbike.wordpress.com/2019/03/18/twenty-four-hours-and-two-minutes-in-the-cairngorms/
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope they last Iv used the socks 3 times so far, the first 2 were amazing feet were bone dry and warm after a wet days mountain biking the 3rd time however my feet got wet and felt as tho the water was trapped in there, really hope it was a one off as the first 2 experiences were amazing.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works.... I bought the socks three week ago. Last weekend it rains cat and dogs.... My feet were still dry but cold...
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Search out puddles like a kid and my feet are still dry.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I cycle 34 miles per day, hail, snow or blow! The socks have so far kept my feet dry and warm and have proved to be much better than expected.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Bought these socks for winter stand up paddling,ideal in combination with shoes and a drysuit
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nearly Boots Well you need to have quiet big shoes to get your feet with this very thick und not very flexibel „socks“ into it. It does Not feel comftable. And the feet are swetting and the Outdoortemperature will i was biking with them were 2 degrees Celsius.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great socks Bought these for shooting in,so they have been across all terrains from forest to river beds, even the coast they are brilliant with my boots very warm, only thing i can grumble about is i wish they were a bit more breathable
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best waterproof sock around Both my husband and son wear these to ref soccer in the pouring rain. Their feet always stay dry. Awesome socks
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing Socks! Normally don't write reviews, but these socks are too good to keep the love silent. I have been wearing these socks for a month now. They are wonderful.... Seriously! I am a Canadian rower who is out on the water two times a day, nearly every day. I needed a pair of socks that were warm, allowed for good range of motion, and kept my feet from getting soaked in the (bitter cold) lake water. Sealskinz fit the job! With extremely sensitive feet - yes, frostbite has been a thing in the past- I'm particular about this type of stuff. I'm already thinking about purchasing another pair so I can wear them more often. If you're on the fence, my advice is to stop reading reviews and go buy a pair now. You won't be let down.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet in winter = happier feet in winter Bought as Christmas present for hard core MTB friend. He reports he loves them as feet are dry and warm. He reckons warmer because they are dryer
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks I ever had! No more cold and wet feet, really good stuff! Best socks!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks I haven’t had the opportunity to test these on a wet ride but so far they have proven to be a good choice for the sub 30* pedals.
Date published: 2019-01-09
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161705010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close