UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Solo Merino Liner Sock

Non Waterproof | Unisex
£10.00

Close fitting inner socks in loop pile Merino wool. Can be worn on their own or under any SealSkinz® socks for additional thermal insulation. Every kit bag should have a pair. Read More...

Over 50 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another sock
  • Can be worn on their own as a warm and cosy pair of socks

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100050000120

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another sock
  • Can be worn on their own as a warm and cosy pair of socks

Close fitting inner socks in loop pile Merino wool. Can be worn on their own or under any SealSkinz® socks for additional thermal insulation. Every kit bag should have a pair.

  • Single Layer: 42% Merino, 42% Acrylic, 14% Nylon, 2% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Standard Manufacturers Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our standard one year manufacturer's guarantee.

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Solo Merino Liner Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solo merino liner sock Very comfortable and warm sock for 3 season use, or as an inner for really cold weather.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent warmth these sock are not cheap but you get what you pay for very high quality and thick lovely feel and warmth
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable ! Bought for a JoG-LE trip....worn in wet and dry conditions. Very comfortable sock - would recommend!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug Snug fitting, very soft to the skin and warm but thanks to the merino it doesn’t overheat but instead it regulates the temperature making it one of my favourite socks to wear during cycling in colder days.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm! I wore the socks today and they were too warm. So I know they will be very good in the winter.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sock! Bought a pair of these to take to Iceland last year. They are so warm and comfortable, and the top doesn’t slide down. I don’t use them as liners, just regular socks. Love them so much I have ordered a couple more pair...wore a hole in the other pair from wearing them on our slate floors at home. Can’t recommend them highly enough!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too thick to be a liner sock with road bike shoes These are gorgeous socks, incredibly well-made, smooth and soft to the touch. But they are much thicker than a silk liner and far too cushiony to wear under a heavy wool cycling sock in road shoes, which was my need when I bought them. I will easily find other uses for them.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Super sock liners do exactly what they say they will. I wear them under a pair of medium thickness socks and my feet stay toasty
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too thick and not very soft. Socks were too thick to be classed as liners and not very soft.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought the liner socks about a month ago and they have made a huge difference to my cold feet!!! They are lovely and warm great with boots and even wellies. Working outdoors in the cold, they have made a huge improvement with the chilblains I had too. Fab thankyou
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retains heat in feet I tried the socks for the first time this weekend. I suffer from extremely cold feet. On the first day, my feet were cold, I popped them under ski socks and was outside all afternoon and sadly my feet did not warm up. However, the next morning I got up, popped the liner socks on my warm feet, under the same ski socks and was outside in the cold with toastie warm feet - the most warm feet I've had yet doing my kid's Sunday morning paper round with her! They are great at retaining heat in your feet!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Great item would buy again when required. Plus good service.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very warm I bought these a month or so ago in anticipation of the cold weather. They have certainly made a big difference in keeping my feet much warmer.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Dont waste your money. If u wear the product and it doesnt work like advertised you wont get a refund.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks!!! I bought 1 pair last year to try them out. Wish I had bought more after wearing them once in the cold Wisconsin winter. Just bought 3 more pair. I wear these by themselves and they keep my feet very comfy.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful inner layer Very annoying review box so i. Writing rubbish so you get rest of review
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable socks Nice socks with a comfortable feel. Nothing special though and are ok at a low price
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant socks I am a gardener and have been fed up with buying so called thermal socks and having freezing cold feet. These liners are fabulous and under the trekking socks work brilliantly. Thank you sealskinz
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. Comfortable under waterproof socks Worn twice in recent “beast from the east” weather out on my MTB. In the past my feet got cold even though they were dry with the waterproofs. Now they are both dry and warn Success
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sock liner I found wearing a wool sock with the thermal sock liner over it with my leather hiking boot provided the best warmth during five degree three hour mountain bike rides. This combination replaced some what ineffective double wool socks in hiking boot or Sorells
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sock liners I bought the liners as I was a bit sceptical on how warm the socks would when you are wearing both your feet are super warm the socks man there own are good enough but no doubt in very harsh conditions the liners will become a toasty bonus
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with my purchase I've worn them once. They fit well, are made well but I need to buy a pair of outer sealskinz socks to go with them. I ordrered them just before all the snow came in December (2017) especially for walking, but because of the snow and the disruption it caused...I didn't receive them until after the majority of snow had melted so didn't get to realise the full impact! I'm pleased with them nonetheless.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought this as a gift but it seems to be great quality and were delivered quickly.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Extremely comfortable and very warm will definitely recommend them
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thermal liner socks merino wool has excellent properties for outdoor pursuits , it is warm, easy to wash and close knit. I found I could wear these socks on their own , or inside thicker ones for extra warmth. It's worthwhile to loosen off the laces at the bottom of walking boots, and they should fit.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, seem sturdy time will tell how sturdy they are. apparently i need 15 more characters
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Cold Feet I purchased these a couple of weeks ago mainly for when I go Mountain biking in the freezing cold! My feet used to get really cold while riding in the cold even with 2 pairs of warm socks! But now that I’ve purchased these and put them under a winter sock my feet are nice and toasty! I also wear them around the house on their own
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product As a mounted police officer I am out for long periods of time in cold weather. Leather riding boots do not allow for heavy socks so I bought this product for that reason. The socks instantly provide extra warmth without making the boots too tight. I would recommend them for any horse riders.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Socks Prompt delivery and very pleased with the socks which are keeping my feet nicely cosy.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely socks Warm, comfortable, well made. These sock are great. I used them to line my waterproof sealskinz socks & ran 18 miles with no problems.
Date published: 2017-11-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1111415001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close