UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Walking Thin Mid Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
From £25.50

A performance thin weight 100% waterproof calf length sock designed for multiple activities where breathability and minimal insulation are required More details


Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric

Product in stock

Product Code: 111160300110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Thin weight sock for a multitude of activities, where minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 62% polycolon/ 29% Nylon / 9% elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Polycolon is a lightweight performance yarn made from polypropylene. It's natural hydrophobic properties repel moisture adding an additional surface layer of protection. Fast drying times mean less time in wet kit. Soft to the touch allows products to be produced with a luxurious feel and superb performance

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels



UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Walking Thin Mid Socks is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it! Perfect for trailrunning on snow! Keeps feet dry and warm.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking socks Great socks for hiking, here on Vancouver Island British Columbia.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks Bought online as Xmas gift very helpful advise from online help person choose this type to suit both motorbike use and walking distances due to nature of job first class product
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks, my savier in Finnish winter! Fits well enough and only socks to wear when running multiple hours in wet slush.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Very comfortable, perfect fit. Highly recommended these socks
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the tin These socks are fab and kept my feet warm and dry despite my boots finally succumbing to the rain on a particularly wet walk. They are expensive but well worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golfers dry feet Have regularly experienced damp or wet socks, even though shoes are supposed to be waterproof. Sealskinz socks have cured this and have also kept my feet very warm. I'm sorry I didn't purchase knee length but next time.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking socks I uselhet these for wet autumn hikes. The mid thickness ones är too hot for me to hike in but these are great. Keeps your feet dry all day.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk on the wild side These are the third pair that I have bought for myself, I do a lot of long distance walking mostly in the northern climes even have forded streams in them They make a great gift for my walking buddies.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for motorcycling I brought a pair of these sock. my feet could not take more water. yes you can spend £600 pounds of water boots or maybe like me you have a pair of racing boots with no weather protection and not enough money for two pairs of boots. these sock are waterproof i test them in the bath before using them on tour. the sock are thick so your boots will be a little tighter than normal but my feet never got hot or cold great sock for motorcycling and MTB
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent socks Extremely comfortable socks! Highly recommend buying
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they say. Only worn them once through wet fields but keep my feet completely dry.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blister free My woollen socks are fine for walks of 4 - 6 miles, but longer walks (10 - 20 miles) always result in blisters. I can report that my last long walk (17 miles) was blister free and I did not notice any breathability issues with the Sealskins compared with my usual woolly socks.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Always love these socks, great feeling when your shoes get wet and your feet stay dry.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macca Best socks I've ever bought I play golf and these are fantastic for this aswell
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Quality, fit, multiple uses - mountain biking, golf, hill walking, watching sport. Expensive, but if they wear and wash as well as previous Sealskinz products, then worth paying more !
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I walked a 28 mile walk in the peak district in very heavy rain for the first 2 hours of the walk. I has on non water proof trail running shoes that ended up soaking wet but my feet inside the seal skin socks where as dry as a bone! It was also awesome that I had no blisters at the end of the walk (most other walkers got blisters from the heavy rain penetrating thier walking boots and socks).
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant sox Purchased for my son and he has been thrilled as is in water a lot of the day
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-MA-Z-ING! Buy these socks. Do it. Your feet will thank you. I am a horse groom working outdoors all day and I have leaky boots. With these socks I no longer need to fear cold feet after a couple of hours. They keep my feet toasty, warm and importantly, dry.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet stayed dry! A freezing cold day, 0-2c, puddles on the pontoon the exterior of the sock was wet and damp but my feet stayed dry and comfortable. Not totally warm but acceptable as I rowed for 2 hours. A huge difference as I would normally have suffered a great deal with cold toes. Plus the socks thickness was very similar to sports socks so I had no trouble with the skiffs built in shoes/ trainers, I have size 11/ 46EU and the skiffs shoes are 46EU. Note: +They are not too long on the calf.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite These socks are so comfortable that they are my absolute favourite socks now.... The quality is obviously high, but don't know for sure yet because I have only had them for about a month....
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top socks Great lightweight sock, a bit longer in the leg than I usually buy but fully waterproof and more flexible than other thicker ones.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome all over I only buy sealskinz had a pair of socks for over 3 years now and are still waterproof and comfortable as when I bought them
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so waterproof!! I am so impressed with these products!! How do they make them so waterproof????? It must be witchcraft!!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks On bought great for travel... and wadhu when travelling
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what a countryman needs Sealskinz do it again - great product - comfortable, functional and hard-wearing. We farm amongst other things. At 5am, out in the rain, brush cutting a new electric fence-line because the sheep have eaten their way through the old hedge, humidity high, safety boots on but too warm for safety wellies and these socks do the job - feet dry and cool. Terrific.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come with me - on a journey Imagine a baby seal. Imagine how happy they make you - all fluffy and blubbery. Now imagine your feet - warm and dry at you 4 day festival. That is the joy you're investing in. Not cheap but worth every penny. I also found there was less blistering and odour that normal camping socks as the breathable claim isn't some science nonsense but is actually true. One pair of these, 4 pairs of cotton socks and enjoy joy akin only to the love of baby seals.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the sock!! Primarily used for commuting on a motorcycle. Boots tend to leak on a long day with persistent rain.. Not anymore dry feet! just need to get them heated lol
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review really useful to make wudu at work. great quality and design
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product - so comfortable! I bought these socks for use at agility shows with my collie - outdoors - and they rarely cancel for bad weather! I wore them last weekend and they were super - very comfortable to wear, certainly waterproof and kept my feet, inclined to sweat, cool. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-06
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1111603001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142.11ms

Sign In