UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Walking Thin Socklets CLEARANCE

| Unisex
£12.99 £26.00

A performance thin weight 100% waterproof socklet designed for multiple activities where breathability and minimal insulation are required Read More

Clearance Item

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric

Product in stock

Product Code: 111160100110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Thin weight socklet for a multitude of activities, where minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 36.5% Merino Wool, 36.5% Acrylic, 16% Polyester, 7% Nylon, 4% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Polycolon is a lightweight performance yarn made from polypropylene. It's natural hydrophobic properties repel moisture adding an additional surface layer of protection. Fast drying times mean less time in wet kit. Soft to the touch allows products to be produced with a luxurious feel and superb performance

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    Thin weight, low profile design for activities where minimal protection is required

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Walking Thin Socklets CLEARANCE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet dry and comfortable I bought a pair because I bought waterproof tennis shoes and if the grass was over 2 inches height my socks would get soaked. The tennis shoe was waterproof but the top was just fabric. It would get wet and wick down and get me socks soaked. With these socks, my feet stay dry!
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work brilliantly My golf shoes leak badly. These socks ensure totally dry feet. Marvellous!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work like described even better actually I bought some socks in the winter used them in the snow and they worked amazing keeping my feet dry so I had to get some thinner ones for fishing in the cooler months and they keep my feet bone dry your products are top notch
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought to keep feet warm & dry whilst doing outdoor bootcamp sessions through the winter. Absolutely perfect! Also good for trekking through the snow to the train station in work shoes!!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for spring runs I bought these socks for soggy spring runs in the park and they really do work fantastically. Clean and dry feet while shoes were soaked and muddy. They feel smooth and not plastic at all.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for outside workouts! Love them couldn’t be without them now! Work outside and I’m thinking of getting longer ones! Amazing! Proper chuffed with them! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These socks are awesome! Lovely dry feet every time
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great sock for walking, especially in the cold. My last pair of Sealskinz have lasted for many years and I am sure that these will be as good especially when the snow comes, as I have to wear sandals all year. My last pairs never let me down, and I know these will be as good. T.Y.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for everyday use Use on a daily basis trail running on Salisbury Plain. Feet kept dry and comfortable even when everything else is soaked!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I wore these socks on a muddy cross country run and not only were my feet dry they were also lovely and warm too
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm I do British Military Fitness classes and we often run in muddy parks during winter and wetter months. These are ideal for keeping me warm and dry. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I wore these on a 10 mile wet & muddy run last weekend & my feet stayed dry. They are very warm, so great on cold days.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real waterproof Great socks, warm and really waterproof. Comfortable
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok i am so happy ....................................
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great Really comfy and snug and look so much better than previous versions
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant socks I bought these socks because I was cycling 100 miles in Ireland and rain was expected. It did rain, very heavily at times, but we feet were 100 % dry throughout
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job brilliantly Wore the socks to do the Edinburgh moonwalk - the last part of which was wet. Perfectly dry comfortable feet, no blisters.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what they say on the tin!! Bought these last year for my eldest daughter who was doing a charity race and they were brilliant. Youngest doing me race this year and bought them for her too!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gear awesome stuff. does the job its designed for. wear the gloves and the socks for running and put them the bigger socks in my rucksac for fell walking just in case the boots start leaking
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof Thin Socklet I bought these socklets about a month ago and have not had a chance to use them yet. I bought these socks for an elderly woman who only wears sandals year round to keep her feet warm and dry. They are of excellent quality and I am looking forward to her wearing them this winter. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and warm Excellent quality. Durable and keeps me warm. Lots of cushioning support. I wear with an inner (thin) sock which I change regularly so I don't have to wash SealSkinz as often.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable Footwear!! This is a nice length for summer, and I'm really pleased that sealskinz have finally included colours that are a little more feminine. Am never unhappy with these products, as they always give really good service. Well done Sealskinz yet again!!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these socks! I wear these socks all the time for running in. I wear them for my long distance running 10k+ and for short sprints on the track under my spikes. They are really comfortable and have stopped me from getting blisters as the sweat is pulled away from my feet and keeps them really dry. I would love to see them in other colours!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet over 90 miles in the rain Best walking socks ever. My fat calves mean full length socks can be uncomfortable but these were a perfect length. As we chose to walk the ridgeway during the aftermath of hurricane Danny last week - the waterproofing was welcome too!!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable snug fit Good sock - not much thinner than the standard seal skinz but more flexible. Held up well to walking in rainy Norrhumberland
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dry feet all day this is my third pair of sealskinz have one pair mid lenght and one pair short. I just love them for MTB riding or even road cycling when it is a bit wet or rainy.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Soks I bought these to help keep my feet dry when playing early morning rounds of golf. They work great. Although they are crazy expensive they do keep your feet dry. Would be great if they came in solid white or black.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work! I've been using the longer socks for about a year, mainly sculling. I hate wet feet in a boat, especially when it's cold, but also when it's hotter. The socklets are perfect and allow your feet to breathe, while keeping them dry. They also help keep you warm as the sun goes down.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made It's still early days yet, as I have only worn them about 10 times and not in very trying conditions, but they seem sturdy in the way they are made and my feet have remained dry, even against sweat. My wife got a pair too but the shortness of them means that the cuff seem rubs against her ankle when she is wearing her high top boots so she has donated them to me. I wear the same boots and don't find that problem.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foot-licking Feelosophy Another fantastic sock from the footeers - ultra comfortable, ultra practical, the ultra footwear for all outdoorers. happily hich-hiking my way across America in dry comfort!
Date published: 2015-07-23
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1111601001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 339.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close