UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Brecon Gloves

| Unisex
£32.50 £50.00

Rugged technical cycle gloves designed and engineered to provide warmth, flexibility and grip in cold and wet conditions. Read More

Touchscreen Friendly

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Comfort and wear resistance – Highly durable synthetic suede palm
  • Added dexterity – Close-fitting, pre-curved fingers and laminated stretch material on back of hand for added dexterity

Product in stock

Product Code: 12116170300110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Comfort and wear resistance – Highly durable synthetic suede palm
  • Added dexterity – Close-fitting, pre-curved fingers and laminated stretch material on back of hand for added dexterity
  • Fleece thumb wipe for a multitude of uses
  • No liner pull-out – Features anti slip liner technology
  • Touchscreen compatible – Feature on thumb and index finger

Rugged technical cycle gloves designed and engineered to provide warmth, flexibility and grip in cold and wet conditions.

  • Outer: 48% Polyester, 27% Polyurethane, 18% Nylon, 4% Elastane, 3% Rubber
  • Membrane: Micro-pourous Membrane | Polyurethane
  • Inner: 100% Polyester
  • Engineered to provide superior abrasion properties, while reducing water uptake. One of the highest abrasion suedes on the market today, AX Suede can withstand the constant friction of a multitude of activities. This suede also resists water uptake making it less moisture absorbent, improving the control you have

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Featuring on a number of our gloves the touchscreen friendly tabs on the index finger enables you to take calls, take photos and check your bearings, all without having to take your glove off and exposing your hand to the biting cold or rain. Endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather.

  • Anti-slip lining improves dexterity and feel through reduced friction and virtually eliminates liner pull-out, giving you a glove which performs in a significantly better way to standard multi-layer gloves. This lining enables you to endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Brecon Gloves is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% waterproof I bought these for Christmas and immediately filled a sink up and tested them for ages and not a drop cane through! I work outdoors and they kept my hands warm and dry even through frost and snow. I was originally disappointed I’d accidentally bought cycling gloves but this made no difference and they are superb and hope they last a long time
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best globes for cold weather bike rides I have been using a pair of these for the last year and I love them. I ride my bike to the office and I’m not afraid to do this even in sub zero temperatures thanks to my Brecon gloves. They are also very comfortable & practical (touch screen compatible). Since I love them so much so just bought two pairs for my teenage sons so they can bike to school without getting cold hands. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter cycling gloves Needed these gloves as I have quite poor circulation and do a 9 mile bike ride into work each day as my other gloves were not holding up well enough in the depths of winter. They are really warm and water proof. Love that they are high vis too. They do a great job!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. As an instructor I spend time on the training pad in all weathers and these are keeping my hands nice and toasty as well as dry. A good replacement for the winter ones I had previously and in addition to the w/proof hat. I will also never be without the socks too!!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm. Bought these for my father in law, who always has cold hands, not any more. He says his hands have never been så warm.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brecon Gloves kept my hands warm I purchase these gloves for winter sailboat racing on the west coast of Canada. The weather is always rainy and cold but the winds are huge, so it makes the racing crazy fast and competitive. My hands were always cold while holding the wet lines and other crew duties preformed during the race. The Brecon Gloves kept my hands warm. I searched a long time to find a glove that would work and I'm happy to let you know, these gloves are great!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brecon glovs Always dry and warm what ever the weather been using sealskinz gloves for 10 years they are excellent
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves I bought them for racing in snow and 0 degrees and my hands didnt even feel the cold
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These gloves are excellent I bought these gloves a s a Christmas present for a keen cyclist who rides every day. He is extremely pleased with them in every detail and they are in daily use
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves! Really pleased with these gloves. Warm, dry and very visible. Perfect for these cold and dull winter days.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vis Great biking gloves.Warm, water and windproof, they substantially increase on road visibility
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry and warm! Smaller than typical american medium, consider a large. Very well made, A keeper.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm Very warm down to 3 celsius. Finger tips get cold when colder than that. Curved finger sections contribute to excellent fit. Touch screen friendly index finger padd work well. Grippy rubber tips on thumb and first 2 fingers missing from these gloves but present on previous versions. Feel safer when braking with grippy tips. If these gloves had grippy tips they would be perfect.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall performance Great fit, very comfortable and warm in all but the extreme conditions ie freezing rain and wind chill
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bought to use for canoeing during the winter. Have certainly been waterproof so far (including when giving them a good wash under the hosepipe) and kept hands warm in temperatures of around 2celsius, with blusterry winter showers. As other reviewers have said, best to buy up a size. I have a 9 inch hand and the large fits well. Wouldn't want to go any smaller.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Gloves Used them for a few weeks now and entirely satisfied
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect gloves These gloves are an excellent fit and size is spot on for my size 10 hands. The downside is they aren't as warm as I expected from a 4 rated warmth glove and I still get cold fingers. The touchscreen panel could do with extending to the end/point of the finger as it's a bit hit and miss what you are pressing with the middle of the end of finger.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm Have had these for a few months now and am very pleased with their thermal qualities. I usually suffer from cold hands, however these gloves have kept them warm. Sorry cannot comment on waterproof rating as I have been lucky not to be caught out so far.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof but smaller fit than before I only wear Sealskinz gloves over the winter when dealing with dogs and horses because they are warm and waterproof. Sadly, this pair was a smaller fit than previous gloves I've bought so the lining tends to come out when taking the gloves off. Also wish they were tougher and more durable
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big and too small Pros: Well made gloves. Prompt refund on return Cons: The fit - too tight around the palms AND too long in the fingers, so simultaneously too big and too small
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm, and look nice, but not waterproof. I brought these gloves for my husband, for cycling. While he said they keep his hands nice and warm when it was dry. Unfortunately the same could not be said about them after using them in the rain recently, I was very disappointed when he showed me that they were completely soaked through, which then led to freezing hands, while riding. Although it was raining heavily, these gloves state they are 100% waterproof and was the main reason for buying them.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small size was rather long Didn't get to use them much. I have them away because the small size was too long. I have long fingers but I found it still too large.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice gloves shame about the size The gloves are fine, they are very expensive for what you get however the difference in size from large to extra large is nil in my opinion I have tried the large size in a few stores and have found them very tight around the fingers and wrist diameters so ordered the XL and low and behold they are the same, so when I have to remove them or put them on it becomes the same old struggle I am used too, when will companies realise that there are large oversize people on this planet, fortunately being an outdoor person in my early sixties I very rarely where gloves unless it gets cold and it hasn't been cold yet so lets wait an see about the extreme values of these gloves. Al keep you posted.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nicht so warm wie erhofft da ich schnell sehr kalte Finger habe, erhoffte ich mir nach den vielen positiven Bermerkungen endlich einen Handschuh gefunden haben, der mir beim Radfahren hilft, dass die Finger nicht fast abfrieren. Leider ist dem nicht so :( Bei aktuell Temperaturen um die 0°C frieren meine Finger leider trotz der Handschuhe extrem .. wie soll das bloss werden, wenn es richtig kalt wird? Wirklich bedienen kann man sein Handy mit dem Handschuh übrigens auch nicht .. das Display reagiert zwar, aber man nicht genug Kontrolle über das was passiert.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gloves I bought the gloves for Colorado, the medium was to big and they were really not that warm.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design needs looking into Although the gloves themselves are very good and do as said the Velcro straps aren’t as robust as the rest of the gloves I used these gloves for 4 days and the Velcro has already come completely off the gloves making them useable. Waste of money in my eyes. Can’t use the gloves now due to poor stitching
Date published: 2019-02-02
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_121161703001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close