UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Dragon Eye Gloves

Waterproof | Unisex
£42.50

A low-profile, close-fitting, waterproof and hard-wearing glove, offering excellent dexterity for a wide range of activities. Read More

[prod_image_zoom]

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Durability, grip and control – Highly durable AX Suede Quattro palm
  • Added dexterity – Close-fitting, pre-curved fingers & laminated Stretch Lycra on back of hand

Product in stock

Product Code: 12116170500110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Durability, grip and control – Highly durable AX Suede Quattro palm
  • Added dexterity – Close-fitting, pre-curved fingers & laminated Stretch Lycra on back of hand
  • No liner pull-out – Features anti slip liner technology
  • Improved finger control – Roll top finger construction
  • Suede wiper on thumb for a multitude of uses
  • Pull on tab making it easy to get on
  • Touchscreen compatible – Feature on thumb and index finger
  • Secure comfortable fit – Soft touch Velcro closure

A low-profile, close-fitting, waterproof and hard-wearing glove, offering excellent dexterity for a wide range of activities.

  • Outer: 52% Polyester, 27% Nylon, 18% Polyurethane, 3% Elastane
  • Membrane: Micro-pourous Membrane | Polyurethane
  • Inner: 100% Polyester
  • Engineered to provide superior abrasion properties, while reducing water uptake. One of the highest abrasion suedes on the market today, AX Suede can withstand the constant friction of a multitude of activities. This suede also resists water uptake making it less moisture absorbent, improving the control you have

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Featuring on a number of our gloves the touchscreen friendly tabs on the index finger enables you to take calls, take photos and check your bearings, all without having to take your glove off and exposing your hand to the biting cold or rain. Endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather.

  • Anti-slip lining improves dexterity and feel through reduced friction and virtually eliminates liner pull-out, giving you a glove which performs in a significantly better way to standard multi-layer gloves. This lining enables you to endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Achieved with Sealskinz Dragon Eye Gloves

  • Row2Rio Team 2016

    London to Rio - Cycle & Sail - 7000 Miles

    Row 2 Rio is the brain child of four extreme athletes, Mel Parker, Susannah Cass, Jake Heath and Johnny Keevil. Inspired by the 2016 Olympic Games, their aim was to complete a never-done-before 7000 mile route starting in London and ending in Rio, using only human power!

    The Team used Sealskinz Cycling Caps, Road Ankle with Hydrostop socks and Dragon Eye Road Gloves to Cycle from London to Portugal before starting their 3400 mile sailing trip to the coast of Brazil. On this stage of the trip the team used Sealskinz UltraGrip gloves, Waterproof Beanies and Hiking Mid Mid socks to battle against the stormy conditions of the Atlantics.

    Row2Rio Team 2016
  • Close

    ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

    UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
    Minimum Spend
    Estimate Delivery
    Time (Working Days)
    Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
    Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
    Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

    For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

    Dragon Eye Gloves is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cosy gloves I bought these gloves for Bootcamp & they’re perfect. I bought size M & had to give them to my husband. I bought a 2nd pair size S & they fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2019-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit A great solution for freezing fingers during winter runs.
    Date published: 2019-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love mine! I bought these because I am a wheelchair user and my neoprene gloves were just it cutting it in the snow. No more wetness! Best gloves I've ever had!
    Date published: 2019-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves Waterproof, thats all I wanted,waterproof and comfortable is what I got.
    Date published: 2019-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof Bought for a friends birthday - she loved them Good sale price
    Date published: 2019-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves I bought these for my son-in-law and he was delighted with them.
    Date published: 2019-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough gloves This is my second pair. They are hard wearing with good grip on wet surfaces and keep your hands reasonably warm even when wet. They aren't 100% waterproof, but I don't believe that anything is in mountain conditions. One word of warning, choose your size carefully, and tend for larger than you might expect as they are quite tight fitting and therefore hard to get on and off with cold hands. I bought a bigger size this time and am very happy.
    Date published: 2019-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent item No need to remove these gloves when doing a delicate job.
    Date published: 2019-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply true Bought for out door work, moving and handling in cold and wet conditions Said they were water proof and kept your hands warm SIMPLY TRUE. Another plus was they are so far very durable
    Date published: 2019-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves great grip and fit .. warm in very cold cituation..100% waterproof..
    Date published: 2019-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves We'll thought through design of gloves. It would be great if the size spec complied with the sizing chart recommendations on the Sealskinz website. I measured 9 (same as I normally do) and therefore purchased size M. Turned out to be too small and subsequently advised to buy the next size up. At least it gave me the opportunity to experience the excellent customer service.
    Date published: 2018-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complement my sealskinz waterproof beanie really w Have been using every day and am really pleased - I used the size guide and they fit very snugly - maybe I should have gone one size up but the advice was that they should fit snug - sometimes it's best to follow advice ;-)
    Date published: 2018-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fit Best gloves ever buy a new pair every year helpful getting ice out of horses troughs.
    Date published: 2018-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fingers were cold...read on.....! Bought these to replace a pair of neoprene gloves which had been my default choice for years, but now a little threadbare. Size came up a little tight despite Sealskinz's sizing chart. Wore them in anger this morning in a Balkans ski resort and found fingers to be a little cold at -10 degrees Celsius. Fingers warmed up, however, and when up at 2550m and -15 degrees, with some uncertain skiing about to take place, I swapped them for some gloves bought in Sweden. Soon changed back however. These gloves far out performed my wildest expectations and I would buy this brand again.
    Date published: 2018-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes Bought for grandson. He was delighted, said he had been looking at them on the website.
    Date published: 2018-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dragon eye gloves this gloves are warm and waterproof very well made would defo buy again
    Date published: 2018-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable The gloves are great. They get very wet on the inside during long cycling rides, but that's what you get when you wear waterproof gloves! The goal is to keep my extremities warm, so I'm very pleased. I'm glad I ordered a size bigger too, thanks to other reviews here.
    Date published: 2018-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, waterproof in driving rain. Keeps my hands warm and dry when walking in all day rain.
    Date published: 2018-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I bought these gloves bc I work outdoors in all weather, including the pouring rain. Since purchasing these gloves I have had one miserably wet day in them and they were wonderful! My hands stayed dry which is why I purchased them. I am comfortable in them to about 40 degrees, colder than that I need my heavy duty ski gloves but these give me so much more dexterity when I can use them instead.
    Date published: 2018-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Fantastic gloves, keeping my hands warm and dry. Easy to use smart phone whilst wearing them which was one of the main reasons for buying them. Excellent service, excellent product.
    Date published: 2018-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Fit exactly as described nice and snug best gloves I've ever owned
    Date published: 2018-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves They fit properly and are warm enough for cold days.
    Date published: 2018-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gloves These are fantastic! Warm, cosy and waterproof. Does what Sealskinz promise! I bought a pair for my husband too!!
    Date published: 2018-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why? Great product, delivered on time. Sizing was a problem for me, it took three attempts to get the right size but if I had ignored the recommendations and went with my own, I would have the right one first time. This does not change my 5 star review. What’s the stupid nickname question for?
    Date published: 2018-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all round glove Ideal for winter work on our hydro scheme ..............
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves 5 star the only negative I have is the top of my hands don’t stay warm. Needs “patented” materiall on the top of your hands.
    Date published: 2018-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually waterproof I am a fisheries biologist with field work in the water taking place throughout the year so a pair of 100% waterproof gloves is key. I haven’t used these out in the field yet but I submerged them in my sink moving my hands around and keeping them underwater for quite some time and my hands were completely dry underneith.
    Date published: 2018-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! This is my second pair of Dragon Eye Gloves, i had a pair for about 4 years and they have been mistreated and still lasted longer than any others i had. I use them mainly for when i am teaching outdoor skills so the ability to use a tablet in cold/wet weather is needed (digital navigation) but they also needed to be tough enough for collection of wood for a fire and then allow enough feeling for fire lighting techniques. As the previous pair worked so well it was obvious to get the same ones again. the design has changed slightly but nothing to worry about, this time I went a size up, I measured my hand and would have been a medium but went for a large and it was the right decision. They are comfortable and still enable me to do all the tasks needed, not a great grip when driving but that might be more to do with a 35 year old steering wheel on the Land Rover than the gloves. Used during the recent cold spell and were great, will see how they do in the wet during the summer!!
    Date published: 2018-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for dexterity and warm. I bought these as an older pair of Berghaus gloves had torn at multiple seams and the quality is top notch. I took them on a trip to Iceland and I was rather smug with myself that my hands were nice and toasty warm when I was taking pictures of rocks and geysers. They are warm but I will say, up against what felt like 30mph wind with temperatures down to -12 degrees Celsius they did let some cold through but I quickly learnt the error of my ways and put my hands back down from the selfie position.
    Date published: 2018-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent middle weight gloves. These gloves are very nicely made gloves that seem to work well with touch screen technology. They aren’t thick winter gloves, but are I deal for chilly weather rather than severe cold. Sealskinz are a great British company. I have worn other gloves in their range for many years.
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
    • loc_en_GB, sid_121161705001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sealskinz
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 219.22ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Close

    Sign In

    Close
    Close