UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Gauntlet

Waterproof | Unisex
£75.00

A heavy duty, waterproof gauntlet designed to provide high levels of insulation for use in extremely cold conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Extreme Cold Weather Glove Read More...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Enhanced control - Zero liner movement provides excellent control
  • Insulated - Primaloft Gold insulation provides excellent thermal protection and breathability

Product in stock

Product Code: 12100063000110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Enhanced control - Zero liner movement provides excellent control
  • Insulated - Primaloft Gold insulation provides excellent thermal protection and breathability
  • Dexterity - pre curved fingers for greater control
  • Grip and control - Goatskin leather palm provides a natural feel, excellent durability and control
  • Thumb Wiper - Fleece wiper for a variety of uses

A heavy duty, waterproof gauntlet designed to provide high levels of insulation for use in extremely cold conditions.

  • Outer: Outer: 50% Polyester, 40% Leather, 5% Elastane, 5% Polyurethane
  • Membrane: 100% Polyurethane
  • Inner: Lining: 100% Polyester
  • Originally developed under contract for the United States Army as a replacement for regular down becuase down absorbs water and loses its insulating properties when wet. The lightweight and soft Primaloft® insulation core creates millions of air spaces suspended in the mibrofibre mesh. Even when forced into the Primaloft® core, water is repelled and not absorbed by the patented microfibre structure, so Primaloft® keeps you warm, even in the wet

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 5

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Gauntlet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I bought them to wear when I was washing the car and they have kept my hands dry and warm. They are great and would buy again.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof gloves 1st use in Cairngorms feb 2019 -3c strong wind and wet snow worked well for me ..as described. Comfortable..easy on/off
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one draw back ! I bought these are we were going to be on holiday in Germany & Denmark in December so wanted a pair of gloves that would keep my hands warm in colder climes. This they did apart from the area where the drawstring on the cuff fastens. I had a cold area on my wrist so had to continuously adjust the gloves and my jacket to cover it up to keep out the weather.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best I’ve waited until a cold snap to try out these new all singing dancing expensive gloves. I work outside so know the importance of good gloves. Just back from a frosty 5mile hike with the mutt. My fingers and hands are freezing. These gloves seem ok in normal weather but when the temperature plumits I’ll using my thermal work gloves at a fraction of the cost with better thermal performance. Disappointed and feeling some what robbed.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable Nice gloves, good quality and fit. But, they are not extreme cold gloves. My view I know, my fingers are not protected from the cold in these.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extreme Cold Weather Gloves I purchased these gloves for a cruise trip to Norway in October 2018. After around 4 hours standing on deck in the early hours of the morning, watching the Northern Lights, I found my hands becoming cold. I did purchase glove liners but sadly didn't take them. I have walked up Snowden in late September or early October and found them to be too warm. I am guessing it was due to the body temperature rising during the hike. Again I didn't have the lining gloves. I have rated them a four because I have used them in October 2018 whilst steering my narrowboat on the High Peak Canal. They didn't keep my hands warm. Again I didn't have the glove liners with me. I had to return the gloves because stitching on one of the fingers became loose. Sealskinz changed them. I have not worn them in the rain yet so cannot judge them on this. For people who may suffer from cold hands I would recommend purchasing these gloves with Merino Glove Liners.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good. Though expensive, the warmest gloves I've ever used. The only problem I foersee is that they don't have detachable liners so there is no way to clean the insides.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very functional. Draw string make a difference. Purchase last month for a outdoor stadium game. Temp was 24 degrees. Hands were not impacted by either wind or temp. Good investment.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perform perfectly I used these gloves when in the Blue mountains, we had light snow, some days maximum of 4 C , worked so well I wore them to work on nightshift.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gloves For someone one that suffers with cold hands these where just what I needed.Ive used these at -10 on Ben Nevis and they where faultless.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are warm! My hands always get cold....Not anymore with these extreme winter gloves. I have used them for Cycling and Hiking and really like them. The wind does not go through them, the glove moves and does not feel too bulky and sure enough I am warm and happy enjoying the outdoors in Winter. Would not hesitate to purchase these!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gloves Other than batteries or hand warmers, there is no product that will keep everbody's fingers warm in really freezing weather. These do better than most and certainly are more comfortable and easier to put on that the others I've tried. They are lighter than most and fit to size. I use them for daily use and for spring skiing.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking I bought these gloves on my doctors recommendation and I am very happy with my buy.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! The quality is superb and your Custopmer Service folks in the United States are phenomenal! Richard
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great quality, well made gloves. Very comfortable and feel warm although have not tested in extreme conditions as yet.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty not yet tested. I haven’t yet used these gloves in their designed environment. They fit well and meet the description on the website. I’ll have a better idea of their effectiveness later this year. Overall happy with purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves Purchased these for a boat fishing trip to northern Norway. I suffer from cold hands after a heart operation and these kept my hands warm and dry in temperature down to 5 below with a significant wind chill
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gloves so far i liked them so much i bought a pair for best work ones still good
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Don't have any cord to attach them to the wrists as their previous incarnation had and for me this is a BIG disappointment. Don't understand how the same product can be made worse. Also, to me "extreme cold" means lower than say minus 10c and although I generally don't suffer from cold hands these gloves don't keep my hands warm when it is extremely cold. However, I was prepared to put up with that but not the fact that the gloves no longer had the cord to attach to the wrists and also some of the fingers on the left hand were twisted and felt lumpy and so I sent them back and will be looking elsewhere fro gloves in the future.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Glove I suffer from Reynauds and helps protect my hands from the elements. I do find that the finger tips don’t keep as warm as the rest of the hands whilst wearing the gloves, so lost a star.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Out on a long ride in rubbish weather and they became sodden
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Bought as a birthday present and with the recent spell of very cold weather, was told they were excellent
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really working gloves using this gloves for about a month on my bike from -4 down to -15 grad C. I have a bunch of gloves, mittens and lobsters. but no one works as great as these. they maintain good climate, but you should be active. if you stay and do nothing, they won't help. sizing is a bit of a downside, I actually need it in size XXL since I have long fingers.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof, but not that warm These gloves are indeed waterproof, and are good for a mid-range glove (above-freezing temperatures, maybe between 32-40 degrees F). Any temperatures less than that, I would recommend something with more insulation. I use these primarily for skiing, either in wet snow or the rain. The gloves fit VERY WELL, and allowed adequate stretching around the wrist for ease in slipping on and off.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I bought these gloves for farming in our below 0 winters. At first they didn't seem to work. After 15 minutes, my hands and fingers were very warm. These gloves are very flexible also. Easy to work in.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof or warm The worst purchase I have ever made. The gloves are not waterproof and when wet take days to dry out!!! I had the heated version which were useless as the heat was wasted. Fortunately I had other gloves I could wear while the days passed for these gloves to dry!!!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I moved from Cali to Wisconsin and I was looking for a pair of gloves that would keep my fingers warm. Nothing would work, not even battery operated ones. I was snow blowing for about 20 min with the gloves on and my left hand fingers started to freeze. But once I pulled the draw string tight around my wrist my fingers started warming up again, truly amazing!!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not great Ordered to keep hands warm while snow blowing. Since rated for extreme cold, and expensive, figured they would be a one-time buy and resolve the matter. They are very nice gloves, but are a bit short in the finger length (measured my hand, which is a large, but still tight in the fingers. Have worn them several times now when temps dipped in the single digits, and for snow blowing. My fingers still get cold, just not as cold as with prior gloves. Am both satisfied & disappointed. I don't think they were worth $90+. Still use hand warmers.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Really "extreme Cold Weather Gloves" Purchased recently. Fit nicely, keeping the wind out. However, here in Cambridge Massachusetts, when temperature is below freezing, my hands are very cold. These gloves definitely could us significantly more insulation.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class Bought these for extreme outdoor work. I needed them because my fingers were severely cold. These gloves were the best of the best. I've tried other cold weather gloves and none perform like these do. They are my favorite of all the gloves I own. When worn outdoors in extreme weather my hands never felt the cold or wind, they never sweat or got wet. Can't say enough about them. There is no comparison to others that are out there. Worth the money. pmc
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_121161714001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close