UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Glove

Waterproof | Unisex
£60.00

A heavy duty, waterproof glove designed to provide high levels of insulation for use in extremely cold conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Performance Activity Glove Read More...

Over 50 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Enhanced control - Zero liner movement provides excellent control
  • Insulated - Primaloft Gold insulation provides excellent thermal protection and breathability

Product in stock

Product Code: 12100065000110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Enhanced control - Zero liner movement provides excellent control
  • Insulated - Primaloft Gold insulation provides excellent thermal protection and breathability
  • Dexterity - pre curved fingers for greater control
  • Grip and control - Goatskin leather palm provides a natural feel, excellent durability and control
  • Thumb Wiper - Fleece wiper for a variety of uses

A heavy duty, waterproof glove designed to provide high levels of insulation for use in extremely cold conditions.

  • Outer: SHELL: 94% Polyester, 6% Elastane; PALM: 100% Leather
  • Membrane: 100% Polyurethane
  • Inner: Lining: 100% Polyester
  • Originally developed under contract for the United States Army as a replacement for regular down becuase down absorbs water and loses its insulating properties when wet. The lightweight and soft Primaloft® insulation core creates millions of air spaces suspended in the mibrofibre mesh. Even when forced into the Primaloft® core, water is repelled and not absorbed by the patented microfibre structure, so Primaloft® keeps you warm, even in the wet

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 5

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Glove is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shooting/combat gloves for winter warfare! I have served for 13 years in the Swedish Royal Marines, and I've done a lot of 'Artic Warfare'/Winter combat training. These gloves are the best winter shooting gloves I've used so far (in combination with other winter gear).
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a ..... Had these about I month use them on a fairly short cycle to work everyday-we've had all type of weather in that period and they have been perfect.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Warm I suffer from reynauds and find the winter painful to say the least. These gloves are brilliant and have so far kept my hands warm during winter runs and rugby training.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fussy I bought these to replace an old pair of Sealskinz which were knitted and waterproof. They were easy to put on and comfortable to wear. The older ones seem to be no longer available, so I went with these. They are ok but I find the plethora of little tabs and labels around the wrist annoying and unnecessary. One has to use the Velcro strap every time when putting them on or off which is tiresome. The clips to keep the gloves together are fitted so that the gloves are not symmetrical when stowed which I find annoying and would prefer clips that fastened the gloves to a belt, zip or loop on my jacket. Will I buy another pair like these? No.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gloves Purchase these gloves for my son to wear in winter conditioning playing football
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves!! These gloves are sooo good!! Best ever! The website is also really good!!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good gloves. I await colder and wetter weather to know if these are the right gloves for a paraplegic. So far, so good, but it's only early January.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good in the snow Bought these for my grandson. He works outside in all weathers including gritting car parks etc overnight when ice is forecast. He needs to use his phone to record stuff as well as unlock barriers/gates where necessary. These gloves enable him to do this without removing them so his hands stay warm and dry
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made On opening I found the palm of the glove had come apart at the base of the thumb. I returned this item for a refund. On the strength of this I cannot recommend Sealskinz Performance Activity Gloves.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Average I was expecting a little more warmth from these gloves when worn without thermal glove liners in conditions @ -10 below. They are certainly well made and waterproof.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm, dry, uncomfortable Big seams around the thumb knuckle joints make it uncomfortable to hold items like a steering wheel. One hand is worse than the other. They run on the inside edge of the joint.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Warm enough and dry enough (water resistant rather than waterproof) but less bulky than skiing gloves
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Quality, design and functionality are very good. Customer service excellent.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok These gloves are ok. Not too bulky and pretty warm. The touchscreen doesn’t not work well at all. Also, it says Sealskinz on the top of the gloves, but the photo does not show that writing. Disappointed in that as I wanted a plain black glove
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and Warm! I'm using these as Winter gloves to use while winter business traveling and for my commute here in New England. I find them very warm for this purpose and their discreet design makes it a good fit for suits or overcoats worn to the office. If you're outside for extended periods, these gloves most effective if you're using your hands as eventually your finger will get cold (likely why they're named 'Activity' gloves. I measured 9" according toe the size guide instructions, bought a medium and they are snug but comfortable. I am able to pick up a US quarter with them, which is what I wanted (not to be able to lose my dexterity when wearing these gloves). Overall, I like them for my purposes.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent Gloves! I was looking for a pair of warm, waterproof gloves as I walk up to 10 miles daily with my dog in all weathers. I didn't immediately think of Sealskinz, I don't know why as I have a pair of their socks which have been wonderful. Eventually I decided on the Sealskinz Activity gloves and I love them to bits. They are warm in frosty weather and completely waterproof. Mostly I like the fact that the lining stays inside the glove and does not pull out as I have experienced with other gloves.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made gloves I bought these gloves to keep my hands warm when I walk my dog in the winter. Since I have Raynard’s syndrome, I hoped they would keep my fingers warm. They work for the first mile but then I have to pull my fingers down in the gloves periodically to try to warm them up, which is why I didn’t give them a 5-star rating.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it I bought this a month ago and have found them warm and very water proof and comfortable
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice I was looking for a waterproof glove that would go over my heated glove and all be a little snug these do the trick, I’m yet to find out if they are truly waterproof.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product First pair of gloves I've had that keep my hands warm
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought the gloves about a month ago as a cheaper (not Sealskinz) pair had leaked in heavy rain. I first wore them in Norway during the recent cold snap - with temperatures down to -17C in the day with wind chill to -25C. I can't say that they were always toasty, but while I kept moving, my hands remained comfortable with thin woolly glove as an inner. Back to Dartmoor last week, and without inners, my hands stayed warm and dry in driving rain/hail. I am well pleased with these gloves. They work and fit well and I'd buy them again. You get what you pay for!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance at its best AWSOME product, it truly kept me dry and warm on Lon day trekking
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good glove but I expected better quality After buying and loving Sealskin Ultra Grip Gloves, I decided to purchase these for colder weather. They are warm and look great, and dexterity is excellent. But the construction is surprisingly sloppy for a premium price. The rough Velcro tab which tightens the wrist extends through the seam and into the glove, and it is only covered by a couple of loose flaps of flimsy fabric. Because this fabric easily moves, the Velcro is often exposed when putting on the gloves, leading to uncomfortable scrapes on the skin. Also, the touchscreen sensitivity is hit or miss, which also seems like a construction issue. The right thumb works best. Right index finger is worst. Finally, if your hands get sweaty at all, when removing the gloves the inner linings will start to come out. It's a bit of a game to keep everything in its proper place. Seems like things aren't stitched together very well. Overall, nice fit, look, and warmth. But construction issues a plenty.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable and warm Sealskinz are my favourite and my new gloves haven’t disappointed! Very smart, stylish, warm and not too bulky.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Touch screen feature is useless I bought this pair of gloves specifically for warmth and touch screen features. The gloves are warm but the touch screen feature does not work at all
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter fandance So happy i bought these gloves...saved my hands at the winter fandance this january! Very happy.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz Performance I bought theses gloves in large size but found the was to small for my hand, after phoning Sealskinz and returning them i was sent a xl size which fit and on cold days when im out in the field they kepted my hands very warm and i could do the activity i was doing with ease.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. These gloves are really what I was looking for. Comfort and warmth.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! Love these gloves, they are so warm. I run a horse livery yard and as a result I am outside all day. Between making feeds, soaking hay, hosing feet down, my hands are always exposed to cold and wet. These gloves are a dream, they're easy to take off, they are cosy, keep your hands dry and they are tough and hard wearing. Best winter purchase!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable Great gloves this is my second pair and they perform really well all the time
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_121161712001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close