UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Merino Glove Liner

Non Waterproof | Unisex
£10.00

Close fitting inner gloves in fine Merino wool for increased comfort. Ideally worn under our range of waterproof gloves to give added insulation. Read More

[prod_image_zoom]

Key Benefits All benefits

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Added warmth and protection from full finger design
  • Breathability – Fabric wicks sweat away

Product in stock

Product Code: 121143000100

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Added warmth and protection from full finger design
  • Breathability – Fabric wicks sweat away
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another glove

Close fitting inner gloves in fine Merino wool for increased comfort. Ideally worn under our range of waterproof gloves to give added insulation.

  • Single Layer: 98% Merino Wool, 2% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Merino Glove Liner is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These were bought as a gift for our son. They are very comfortable and extremely well made. Good product.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality The gloves arrived quickly and are good quality, would recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm for weight and size Fits right under my Sealskinz top layer glove very comfortably. Combined they are better than any other gloves I have owned. I always wait for a sale though as they are pricey but great value for money.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Purchase my gloves for using outside bootcamp . All weathers , extremely warm, waterproof and comfortable to wear , just love them ...
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves "One size fits all" - it really doesn't! However, if a perfect fit isn't an issue then these gloves are great. Intended as inner/liner gloves for a larger outer glove, I actually use them on their own for when I go running. They're fantastic for this. My palms get really hot when I run but in winter I can't feel my fingers after a few miles. These gloves solve all that by not being windproof so that I don't get too sweaty, but they keep enough heat in that I don't lose all feeling in my fingers. The perfect compromise. I love them!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin! Bought these liners about 5 weeks a go. They fit snugly under my new Dainese motorcycle gloves, so really useful when the temperature dips below 5 degrees. My new Dainese gloves were advertised as ‘4 Season’ which they are not, 3 Season at best so the Sealskins nicely fill that gap. Good product, reasonably priced and delivered the day after ordered. What more can you want?
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glove linerds Very happy with the service and the glove liners seems very quality haven't really h much of a chance to use them properly yet but I'm sure they'll be good
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I bought these gloves around 4 weeks ago. Glad I did. Keeps my hands lovely and warm
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected! Had some glove liners before but lost one. These are a perfect replacement. Fit fine and easy to wear inside other gloves. Worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Nice fit and they are comfy i wear them under my shooting gloves
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Fantastic I bought them to do photography so wear them as vase layer gloves. Under my other gloves. Great fit and are extremely warm.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent undergloves Bought for my wife who has extreme Raynauds, hive excellent warmth retention. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love these... at a pinch can be used as gloves on their own. Excellent as liners under gloves or mittens. Definitely keep hands warm.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm Bought for my daughter as she is in army a d had injury to hand a d it needs to be kept warm she said gloves are warm and keep her injured finger moveable
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fine gloves The gloves keep my hands warm in the dry gloves when I dive
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glove liners Have been very happy with these liners. Brought them to go with the gauntlet gloves for extra warmth, but have used them under my other farm gloves.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merino Id the way to go Went to Lapland, -34 temps used gloves as liner. Wouldn't use any other brand. Awesome.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty I bought these a few weeks ago to use as liner gloves! I’ve used them under my Leather Commuter Gloves aswell as under my Mountain Bike Gloves during this cold UK winter! They are the perfect liner glove very warm and comfortable under any glove.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job! Have used these gloves under others and they have worked well and kept my fingers from turning white!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality item Perfect to accompany my sealskin waterproof mits, warm and dry hands.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy and fit into gloves really well. I bought a while ago and have used them inside the Sealskinz waterproof glove as found, in the really cold weather, that the outer glove was just not warm enough. The liner is perfect fits snugly inside the glove and still have dexterity and so warm.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liners I bought these liners to fit under my Sealskinz gloves for those colder days, excellent liners and some extra warmth,
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly tough These seem a little snug at first, but soon stretch to accommodate even wide hands like mine, and act as a perfect liner glove for colder days. Crucially, they dry quickly too. Used on their own for running, they're immensely affordable, higher quality alternatives to a basic poundshop pair of gloves - the small premium you pay for merino wool is very much worth it, since they don't sweat like acrylic or soak up moisture (and cold) like basic wool.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful glove Whether used as a stand-alone glove in autumn or as an extra underneath thicker gloves in the winter this glove does the job admirably. Little tight at first they soon stretch to your hand meaning they're much easier to take on and off after a couple of outings. Good quality and durable but not very thick so good as an underlayer.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Had my liners for about 3 weeks and have trained in them on several occasions in conditions below freezing and with the waterproof top glove keeping me dry these liners keep my hands beautifully warm! Excellent product
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmer hands now They do work and going out in the cold is much more comfortable
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Having held a pair of the Sealskins outer glove for over 6 years, it was only natural to augment them with a pair of Merino glove liners. What a perfect combination they make. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin and Warm I don't own any other sealskin gloves, just needed thin wool gloves to wear as liners for work leather gloves. These work great, both thin and warm.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold hands? I bought these gloves some considerable time ago and have always used them in conjunction with Sealskins mittens. I suffer from poor circulation in my hands and can get totally numb fingers in above zero temperatures despite using 'serious gloves', so I was slightly sceptical that the combination of the two pairs would 'do the business'. I have used them in sub zero weather and strong winds, once I get my circulation going they are superb, the best gloves that I have. I would not be without them in cold wet or sub zero weather.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merino Glove Liner As I live on Corfu I don't need Ski type warmth in a glove so these are excellent, very warm but thin enough to be used as a liner also small enough to fit in a pocket just in case the weather changes at altitude. Excellent product.
Date published: 2014-08-02
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1211430001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 260.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close