UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
£30.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Walking Thin Ankle Socks Read More...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100060010110

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Footbed Comfort - Additional footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter socks Brought for my husband as her gets cold wet feet out mountain biking he says they are fantastic no more cold wet feet
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for warmth and comfort Great for warmth and comfort when out walking in wet conditions. I'm a size 8/9 and they're very snug, but the next size up would be too big.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your feet dry As a postie, I walk many miles often in very wet weather so it is really important I look after my feet. Sometimes water gets into my 'waterproof' boots but these socks do the business and keep my feet dry and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy Bought for a present for my husband really pleased with them
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing so good i am getting old and no longer hardcore i now have warm hands and feet.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well heeled My son, who I bought them for says "They are just what he needed" so thank you
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet stayed dry I tested these socks finally on saturday during a xmas midnight run. It was a 8.4k run and raining the whole time. During the run my feet were nice and warm and i thought maybe i will find them wet because of sweat but when i finished and went changing, my feet were nice and dry :)
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet! Myself and my wife are both keen golfers and decided that when our course became wet we would try some Sealskinz socks (even waterproof golf shoes can become overwhelmed in very wet conditions!!).... We have both been amazed at how well these socks work...
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof all weather ankle length sock Purchased a month ago and worm three times in wet muddy conditions. Kept my feet warm and dry. Felt very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in show. Bought a pair of other brand socks and wasted my money.No substitute for quality.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant investment They’re the best thing I Bought as a golf excessery Since my golf bag ❗️
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they claim Kept my feet dry when runing a muddy cross country
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely waterproof so far! I bought these for my husband when he plays golf. He has some winter golf boots but after only one year they are leaking. When he wears this socks his feet at dry. Well done Sealskinz. I am about to order a pair for myself as my winter boots are now leaking.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never in my life thought that there are such goo My cousine and I have 2 pair of those wonderfull socks: auftum, rain, winter come, I do not fear you. My feet will be warm and dry.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keep my feet dry Fit well. Looks like they will last
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, excellent product Excellent product, ensures dry feet in the Pacific Northwest
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely quality. Very pleased with my socks. They keep my feet lovely and dry when I'm playing golf. I ordered a small size as it says up to a size 5 and I'm size 4. I have found they only just fit so I think they would be a bit tight for someone who is a 5 so I'd recommend you order the medium size.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Bought it, washed it, put it in the tumbler: they are destroyed!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these for daily walking on the coast - a very wet environment. These are perfect to wear during the wettest of conditions. They are comfortable and keep my feet warm. They are thicker than most socks, but that didn't seem to bother me. I would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & dry I bought these socks to wear inside a pair of fabric boots which I suspected were not waterproof. The socks felt warm and comfortable to wear and the thick soles provided a lot of cushioning. After 5 hours walking in wet and muddy conditions the outside of the sock felt decidedly damp but the inside, next to my skin, was totally dry. Excellent kit!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof I had high hopes but sadly these socks aren’t waterproof. After a day’s walk through wet grass (incidentally in some Merrell ‘waterproof’ trainers that are also not waterproof) my feet were soaking. I mean the socks are nicely put together and comfortable (and probably quite durable) but they failed in their primary function and I don’t think I was putting them through exceptional conditions: I wasn’t wading through water just walking on wet ground. In the end I would probably have been better off with a 5p bag for life on each foot. I don’t understand why it’s so hard to make a waterproof boot or sock. My feet don’t overheat much so I’d happily sacrifice breathability for actual waterproof-ness, but short of wellies that doesn’t seem to be an option.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Bought these to wear with trainers when weather’s wet and they work perfectly
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product glad to buy the sock, it still comfortable worn throughout the day
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Top notch quality made product. Just don’t wear it when it’s hot outside, because you’ll be sweating in them.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it Since I bought it using it regularly and I am happy with the product
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Quality Only 2 Weeks old, i m very sad. Very bad quality. I would not buy them again.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're great! Nice and comfy. Never let any water in yet. Super!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very waterproof! Bought these for my daughter and they stood up to Welsh rain on a coastal walk.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I’ve been using the socks for a month or so and have been impressed with the comfort and durability. Would definitely recommend to others in fact I may even purchase another pair!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’ll wonder how you ever lived without them! Can’t believe I’ve lived this long on this planet (in rainy, wet England) without a wardrobe full of these! Best Purchase Ever! ......Although if you’re looking for a thin sock then the ‘super thin’ and the ‘road socklet’ are thinner.
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161702001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close