UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Road Thin Mid Socks with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
£24.70 £38.00

A performance thin weight 100% waterproof calf length sock that reduces water entry into the cuff from an elasticated band. Read More

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Reduced water ingress – Hydrostop silicon free elastication provides a secure fit and band
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170301010

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Reduced water ingress – Hydrostop silicon free elastication provides a secure fit and band
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added support with an elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

A performance thin weight, mid length waterproof sock featuring Hydrostop designed specifically for road cycling for conditions where minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 91% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Elastane, 4% Nylon, 1%TPU
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of wateringress through the top is massively reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Road Thin Mid Socks with Hydrostop is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real socks If you are like me and ride your bike in all weather then , thsee socks are for you. Perfect 100%
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent addition to the wardrobe After years using the mid-weight model from Sealsinz, the thin fills a gap. While not as thin as I'd hoped, they nevertheless easily fit into my Giro Empire SLX road shoes, which is what I was hoping for. The gripper/sealing material at the top of each cuff is a good addition, though I can't yet attest to whether it will keep water from running in. I tend to duct tape the cuffs to my legs when concerned about them filling with cold water; testing will be required. For cold, wet riding without lots of rain coming down, however, the socks have performed great in cyclocross, and I am very happy with them. I expect many years of service from them, like my other pairs.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick service We did not like the aquastop, so we swapped the socks. No doubt the aquastop functions very well, but you must like the clinging feeling.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Wearing these with my winter cycling boots so dry and cosy feet! Good fit and not too bulky for summer shoes when the weather gets better. Excellent product.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I bought it recently and I really like the feel of it.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Excellent product! My Wife appreciated them so much!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet are dry Excellent fit and my feet are warm and dry. thank you
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do exactly as promised Have worn these in heavy rain over the last couple days in Vancouver. They do feel strange at first when you put them on, however, they fit snugly, the grip at the top of the sock keeps them secure to your calf and keeps out water. Whilst my bike cleats were getting soaked, my feet stayed warm and dry. They do exactly what they promise..
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not thin, but are waterproof! Yesterday, I had the chance to test these socks in properly wet road conditions. My normal summer cycling shoes were drenched through, as were the outsides of the socks: after peeling off the not thin socks (‘thin’ is a misnomer), my feet were both warm and dry.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm I have used these on three cold rides so far (2 to 4 C) and my feet have been nice and warm even though I was wearing my summer cycling shoes.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indeed waterproof I use these when it rains. It rains a heck of a lot around here and we have these rainforests to prove it. Anyway the sock in my honest opinion is a little thick to call a thin sock. However, when compared to most any waterproof sock it is I suppose thinner. This saves me when it snows or gets below 36 and rainy.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect in the wet, just not in the cold! These absolutely solve one of the two problems with cycling in the winter. It feels so good to go riding without having to worry about getting wet feet. But why on earth would you make them so useless in the cold? This is beggars belief, so you also want to really invest in some thermal socks to wear under these.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from socks Bought for son for xmas. He says they are good so pleased
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I'm a naturally cold footed person. These socks totally cut out all the wind chill and keep my toes nice and warm right from the start. I once bought the medium weight sock and found it was much thicker then I wanted and so I was stoked to see a "thin" sock on the menu. Mind you, the sock isn't actually thin; it more akin to my mid weight wool socks, but it's honestly perfect for the intended use! I bought these to keep my piggies warm, not to keep them cool on a hot day! I have yet to experience a wet day but my other seal skinz socks do an awesome job at keeping my feet dry, so I expect these to be no different. The sticky cuff is great for keeping the sock in position on the calf and doesn't sink down to your ankles. The height is slightly above most cycling socks but isn't Lance Armstrong high and it's nice to have the slightly higher coverage. The sock does tend to fit a little loose but I think that it's due to the fabric as it has seems to have a neoprene-like layer: which honestly, you completely forget about once it's on your foot. My feet did get a little "clammy" in the sock when we stopped to admire each other's selfies but once we were moving again into the brisk fall air, I found I forgot about my feet as they were happily warm!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry Feet. The socks keep my feet perfectly dry when cycling on rainy days, with soaking wet shoes. They are however rather warm for summer.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrostop socks I developed a allergic contact dermatitis to the Hydrostop. I thought it might have been just an irritation but after everything settled down after a few weeks I tried them on for a few hours and developed an allergic contact dermatitis right where the hydrostop touched my skin. I wonder if anyone else has had a similar problem?
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hydrostop caused blisters I used these socks for a week in the Outer Hebrides. They did what they were supposed to in that they were warm and dried out quickly after rain, but the Hydrostop caused blisters on both my legs where they rubbed again my mid-calf.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hydrostop caused me lots of problems I bought these socks because I have had found Sealskinz socks to be high quality and reliable. The socks themselves are good EXCEPT for the Hydrostop feature. After wearing the socks 2-3 times (wish washes in between) I developed skin irritation and blistering due to the adhesive material of the Hydrostop feature damaging my skin. This was my first experience with Hydrostop and it caused me skin problems so I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161703010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 218.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close