UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Thermal Liner Socks

Non Waterproof | Unisex
£10.00

Close fitting inner socks in loop pile Merino wool. Can be worn on their own or under any SealSkinz® socks for additional thermal insulation. Every kit bag should have a pair. More details

[prod_image_zoom]

Key Benefits All benefits

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another sock
  • Can be worn on their own as a warm and cosy pair of socks

Product in stock

Product Code: 111141500120

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another sock
  • Can be worn on their own as a warm and cosy pair of socks

Close fitting inner socks in loop pile Merino wool. Can be worn on their own or under any SealSkinz® socks for additional thermal insulation. Every kit bag should have a pair.

  • Single Layer: 42% Merino, 42% Acrylic, 14% Nylon, 2% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Thermal Liner Socks is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A toastie experience Excellent product, bought to keep the feet toastie inside my motorcycle boots, it did the job 5*
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty socks I wore these around Iceland on glaciers and thick snow. My usually cold feet kept nice and warm.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH warmer than even good walking socks. I have these now for about 3 weeks, and given that I have always suffered from bad circulation, and have never been able to feel warm, these liners make my grade!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm socks Great socks that kept my feet rather warm in -2 for an hour ride to work
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold feet A quality product which seem to be working. Not sure I would have paid full price though.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! Really happy with these socks, very comfortable under my waterproof sealskinz
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter cycling? You need these Lovely, just lovely. Keep their shape, wash after wash, and make such a difference to comfort levels when using road shoes, wicking away sweat and drying quickly - no more cold, sweaty plates when off the bike. Bundled with the liner gloves at a discount, a must-have.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! Really comfortable padded sole and warm, these can be used as a sock or as a liner.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great service I bought these for going to subzero temps. haven't been off on trip yet but they are superb quality and I know will be just what I need.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz thermal socks These socks are great for when the temperature drops, I use spd shoes and my feet can feel like ice blocks when it starts to get cold. These socks kept my feet warm for the whole ride. I wanted to buy another pair but halfords were out of stick in my size.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality, Best Value Sealskinz name = HQ. These inners worn inside your Sealskinz waterproofs will keep you warm and dry even around zero degrees. Black inners means you can be Merino warm in the office too and no-one will know. Best price around encouraged me to buy 3 pairs - I'll never go cold. Beauty of Halfords is you can see and touch what you're buying, so you do know that these are the real deal, even if the price suggests otherwise.. I am one happy (& super warm) Bunny
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well satisfied As far as I know, these are very satisfactory. I bought them for my son, who enjoys a lot of hill walking in all weather, and wild camping. My daughter in law also likes them for running and kayaking
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proper comfort. I've had these a few months,and use them as socks,not liners.They are extremely comfortable, if washed properly and looked after should last a long time.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sock Purchased these merino liner socks to wear on my first Obstacle Course Race and they proved to be very useful in keeping my feet warm even though the conditions were muddy and wet. Don't buy them thinking they are waterproof, they are not, but they could be used inside the sealskin waterproof sock if needed. They are very comfortable with no bulky seems I take a size 9.5 - 10 shoe and the medium fitted me perfectly.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredibly warm I love these socks. I row and often get my feet wet however if I have these socks on my feet stay warm throughout. I love them
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from protection for winter I cycle to work which is about 4 miles each way and if it is raining my feet were always wet when I got to work. However after buying these waterproof socks from Sealskinz and wearing them to cycle to work my feet have remained dry and warm. These are the knee length socks and fit perfectly under my work boots. My feet are now dry and warm all day. I would recomend these socks to anyone who works outside and have now invested in more pairs for the coming winter.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great service No problems anywhere...Will shop againagain........
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feedback Haven't used them yet (for the winter) if they are as good as the liner glove they will be excellent.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never wear anything else! Thermal liner socks don't actually need to line anything at all - just regard them as ordinary socks and you need never wear anything else. I have been wearing these now for over five years (not the same pair!). They are warm in winter and definitely cool in summer - they limit the likelihood of smelly feet. They work wonders on the motorbike in the depths of winter. Do watch out for them shrinking in the wash - which they can do quite easily if you don't take care. Cool hand-wash is best. Other than that just wear and enjoy.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent priduct I bought these months ago for myself and a for my son who was undergoing Army training. Brilliant products- highly effective without being bulky, and very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used these as a liner sock with normal hiking sokc inside neoprene boots while open canoeing. Temperature never got above 4⁰C but my feet were nice and warm all day. Great addition to my paddle wear.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with my purchase I've worn them once. They fit well, are made well but I need to buy a pair of outer sealskinz socks to go with them. I ordrered them just before all the snow came in December (2017) especially for walking, but because of the snow and the disruption it caused...I didn't receive them until after the majority of snow had melted so didn't get to realise the full impact! I'm pleased with them nonetheless.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, seem sturdy time will tell how sturdy they are. apparently i need 15 more characters
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Socks Prompt delivery and very pleased with the socks which are keeping my feet nicely cosy.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Thicker than my other liner socks so can only wear with certain socks otherwise my boots are too tight.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great socks for cold weather early mornings Very happy with llanelli staff .bought a bike there too Always happy to help you
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snug and warm Very snug and warm. Quite thick and so with my snow boots which also had a lining there wasn't room for a 2nd pair of socks. Wore them for a trip to Northern Norway and although my feet got cold occasions they seemed to do the job.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great just as outer socks These socks are great, fairly thick and warm. Just been using them as outer socks for now and they've been perfect for that. Cheaper than fancy waterproof ones as well.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Merino liners I bought these for a xmas present for a person who works out side as far as I'm aware they are great keep feet warm and dry .
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm socks These are well fitting warm socks. I have given 4 stars because they have gone fluffy after the first wash and for the price but would recommend them for casual sport and smart wear (they're thin enough to wear under my office shoes)
Date published: 2014-12-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1111415001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close