UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Walking Thin Ankle Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
£30.00

A performance thin weight 100% waterproof ankle sock designed for multiple activities where breathability and minimal insulation are required Read More

Top Rated

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric

Product in stock

Product Code: 111160200110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Thin weight ankle sock for a multitude of activities, where minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 62% Polycolon®, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 35.5% Merino Wool, 35.5% Acrylic, 19% Polyester, 7% Nylon, 3% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Polycolon is a lightweight performance yarn made from polypropylene. It's natural hydrophobic properties repel moisture adding an additional surface layer of protection. Fast drying times mean less time in wet kit. Soft to the touch allows products to be produced with a luxurious feel and superb performance

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Achieved with Sealskinz Walking Thin Ankle Socks

  • Amy Hughes

    53 Marathons in 53 Days

    After her friends' child developed a medulloblastoma, Amy decided to break the marathon running record to raise money for the Isabelle Lottie Foundation, which "raises awareness about the importance of diagnosing brain tumors early in children.

    Amy ran 53 marathons in 53 days setting a new world record and was awarded the "best running moment of the year" at the 2015 Running Award. Amy Ran the Marathons wearing Sealskinz Ankle Socks and No Show socks

    Amy Hughes
  • Close

    ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

    UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
    Minimum Spend
    Estimate Delivery
    Time (Working Days)
    Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
    Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
    Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

    For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

    Walking Thin Ankle Socks is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Warm and comfortable. I haven't had to test out their waterproof properties yet but that will be a mater of time. Actually using them while commuting on my bike.
    Date published: 2018-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and so far have worked well! I bought this to use while running during the winter months. Have not had wet feet since.
    Date published: 2018-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Happy with product, service excellent. Delivery fast.
    Date published: 2018-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet! I wear my sealskins for winter golf & they are a Godsend!
    Date published: 2018-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic socks Very nice socks comfortable and keep my feet warm and dry.
    Date published: 2018-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Bought these for wearing when walking the dog in wet winter weather. Comfortable to wear and keeping the water out, so perfectly happy.
    Date published: 2018-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry My daughter is a rower and trains in all weathers. Part of the warm up is usually a run , leaving her feet cold and wet for rest of session, but not any more. Even though her trainers were sodden, her feet remained warm and dry. She is thrilled.
    Date published: 2018-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my husband Bought these for my husband and he loves them just wish I had bought the next size up as they are not quite big enough.
    Date published: 2018-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Water proof comfy and warm Exceeded my expectation
    Date published: 2017-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! Love the two pairs I bought, keeps my feet warm and dry.
    Date published: 2017-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks for golf I am very happy with my socks for golf during winter
    Date published: 2017-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of thin ankle socks These socks keep my feet dry and comfortable in wet conditions
    Date published: 2017-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I really appreciate these. They’re so soft and feel airy. But your feet STay dry. They’re also really nice looking!
    Date published: 2017-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I bought these to wear under my minimalist shoes which don't have any waterproofing. Shoes - soaking wet, feet- warm and dry. Played golf in them - no slipping within the shoe at all.
    Date published: 2017-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wet shoes, dry feet I bought these to take to Venice at a time when the aqua alta was likely to cause flooded streets. It did, but my feet stayed dry, warm and comfortable all day. Most of my friends had never heard of waterproof socks. They have now! Size 3-5 is just big enough. I take 5 1/2 or 39. I intend to use them for Nordic walking now. Comments are based on only 3 day's use.
    Date published: 2017-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought these socks because my golf shoes leaked. Shoes still leaking but no cold wet feet anymore. Well worth the price. Recommended to friend who is also very happy with their purchase..
    Date published: 2017-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Have had Sealskinz before. Theses are really great to wear in my comfy old walking boots. Expensive for a pair of socks, but well worth every penny!
    Date published: 2017-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and waterproof I bought these as a gift for my gardener son. He is very pleased with them. They are completely waterproof and his normally sweaty feet do not sweat in these socks. Very comfortable all day.
    Date published: 2017-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and comfortable Great socks that work very well with my leaking motorcycle boots! Keep my feet dry and warm. Comfortable and a very good product.
    Date published: 2017-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought these for golf. Golf shoes invariably only last 18 months before they start leaking. These socks allows you to keep your golf shoes a lot longer and save money.
    Date published: 2017-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof Sock I am pleased with my recent purchase of Sealskinz Walking Thin Ankle Sock. It was immediately comfortable and I wore it all day, very satisfied. I had dry feet despite leaking boots, and although they are described as 'Thin', just this one layer is easily enough.
    Date published: 2017-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet in great style. I have had to take up serious walking due to injury. This involves wearing professional trainers in all weathers. Obviously trainers not being water proof I was delighted to come across these amazing socks. They are light aesthetically pleasing and keep my feet dry perfect.
    Date published: 2017-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and waterproof! I bought these to wear with my walking shoes that have mesh top so are not waterproof. They fit well and have kept my feet dry. You do need to allow time when they need washing as they are hard to wring out and take a long time to dry unless a very windy day! I ordered medium size and they fit my size 6 (EU 40) feet perfectly
    Date published: 2017-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The quality of the product is good and the shipment was quick too. I am placing another order for my friends who saw me wearing it and wanted to order. Wish I could get special discount.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my feet needed I use these for wiping over when doing wudu. Very useful.
    Date published: 2017-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof socks I've only had these socks for a few weeks so can't comment on their robustness other than that they feel well made. The socks fit well (size 9) not too tight around the ankle but not loose enough to slip down. They are very waterproof - used for running in the winter mud and rain in unlined running shoes. Not overly warm though. Definitely recommended!
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my feet warm! I bought these socks for my bootcamp - outside exercise in my trainers on (usually) wet grass. I was surprised by the plasticy feeling on the inside of the socks when I first put them on, but they kept my feet dry and warm! These socks are thin enough to let me wear my usual trainers. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and dry These were a Christmas present for my husband. Uses them for golf, he was very pleased with their comfort. Will have to buy myself some!
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I wanted to buy these things socks for ages but finally got round to it. I'm so happy I did. Would recommend to everyone.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Very pleased with products. It serves it's purpose
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
    • loc_en_GB, sid_1111602001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sealskinz
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 224.78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Close

    Sign In

    Close
    Close