UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Down Glove

Waterproof | Unisex
£60.00

A lightweight, totally waterproof, breathable and windproof glove designed for the coldest of conditions. Featuring Downtek water repellent insulation which provides high levels of warmth and will remain drier for longer.
This product was formerly known as: Sub Zero Gloves Read More

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Stay warm dry and comfortable for longer – Downtek lightweight, water repellent insulation traps pockets of air between the fibres
  • Durable, comfortable and enhanced control – Pre-curved fingers and a soft AX Suede diamond embossed palm

Product in stock

Product Code: 12100047000110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Stay warm dry and comfortable for longer – Downtek lightweight, water repellent insulation traps pockets of air between the fibres
  • Durable, comfortable and enhanced control – Pre-curved fingers and a soft AX Suede diamond embossed palm
  • Added coverage – Gauntlet style cuff with drawstring fastener offers additional waterproof protection
  • Added insulation from additional internal fleece cuff
  • Increased thermal protection from a thick fleece lining on the back of the hand

A lightweight, totally waterproof, breathable and windproof glove designed for the coldest of conditions. Featuring Downtek water repellent insulation which provides high levels of warmth and will remain drier for longer.

  • Outer: SHELL: 100% Polyester | PALM: 30% Nylon, 70% PU
  • Membrane: Micro-pourous Membrane | Polyeurathane
  • Inner: 100% Polyester
  • Engineered to provide superior abrasion properties, while reducing water uptake. One of the highest abrasion suedes on the market today, AX Suede can withstand the constant friction of a multitude of activities. This suede also resists water uptake making it less moisture absorbent, improving the control you have

  • Downtek™ Water Repellent Down. Down clusters are designed to trap pockets of air, these pockets are what insulate, keeping you warm and comfortable. With standard down moisture comes along and deflates the pockets of air, eliminating down's ability to insulate. DownTek™ shields those insulating-air-trapping-clusters from all wet things, allowing the down to retain its ability to loft and insulate even when wet

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climate

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Down Glove is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz Sub Zero I'm a Large but should perhaps have gone for XL as Large is quite snug..
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously warm! I bought these for my husband's birthday, well in advance of the cold weather. He has had a dry run and reports that they are so comfortably warm and is looking forward to wearing them. Praise indeed for someone whose hands are permanently cold!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Been wearing these throughout the beast from the east spell of weather and couldn't hope for a better pair of gloves Get your sizing right and you will not regret buying them
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Cold Weather Gloves Very very warm and just what I needed for riding my cycle to work in freezing weather. Sub Zero gloves work!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskins Sub Zero. Was after a good quality pair of gloves. The sub zero are excellent, they have performed very well in very cold conditions so no complaints, I am very pleased with the performance.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant very warm These gloves come out on the small side we were advised to get an XL but they were to small not a very good fit we returned them for a XXL, I had a couple of problems but contacted customer service and they were very helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought a pair of these for my wife, who is cold blooded. In the Lake District in late November temperature never higher than 3 deg Cwhile walking, she had to take them off as her hands were too warm! - A first!,
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I rode into work on my bike using the Sealskinz Sub Zero gloves in cold, cold Yorkshire around -1 against the wind and in the rain. The gloves performed magnificently. My hands were kept dry throughout the journey.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality made gloves Have not used yet, main comment is, sealskins should use the England rugby team as a size guide, instead of Snow White and seven dwarfs. Loosing out on a ‘’bigger’’ market as their size charts seem too have no relivence to actual hand size.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves but the sizing chart is way out Not the time of year to test them -but comfortable
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manufacturing Flaw Bought these as a gift for my son, he uses the gloves to ride a motorcycle. He said the gloves are excellent and warm and he is happy with them except the left hand glove, middle finger, feels like the internal material is not in place. I asked him if the material may be rolled back in the finger and he states it feels like material is not there. I told him to call for an exchange but he loves them so much he doesn't want to give them up while waiting for a replacement pair. The gloves would have 5 stars without the defect. Excellent product, he is willing to wear with the flawed finger so he doesn't have to go back to wearing 3 layered pair and cold hands. Thank you. Shelby
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good but not great These are good gloves and are very comfortable. My finger tips still felt the cold which is disappointing for the price paid. They would also be much better if they could clip together but they don’t.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Gloves Have worn these three times now they are good but not quite as warm in the fingers as i expected, still have very cold fingers when Mountainbiking. May be i expect too much but when it said sub zero!!! Perhaps i should have gone for the primloft ones instead, will have to save up.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sub zero gloves Nice fitting glove however we haven’t had the worse of the winter yet & my fingers were still cold while using these ‘sub zero’ gloves
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thermal glovew not particularly large. Stitching a bit tight near the left thumb when you flatten the hand & stretch the fingers out. Kept them as don't stock a larger size. despite boasts of military standard & absolute waterproofing, water seeps in after a 1.5-2 hr soaking, then the soft thermal lining is compromised thereafter, though they do dry out quite well. If your hands get wet in cold conditions you fingers will sting & start to hurt. these don't keep them dry during a downpour despite claims to the contrary, & thus they are useless on that front - disappointing. It is warmer to ride with the flesh exposed in the rain & snow than with your fingers soaking in cold wet gloves, at least you can rub the fingers together
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sealskinz glove potential was not realized The first pair used down to which I'm allergic (I also prefer going vegan) ; I hadn't noticed the down filling for my original "add to cart." After return and exchange for non-down, there was no entry for my left thumb. These gloves also were returned. We plan no further orders from Sealskinz until all key features are well posted for the web shopper, and basic quality control restored; No doubt these gloves are warm and dry, but the shopper paying top dollar (or pound) is entitled to expect the best from Sealskinz.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit disappointing considering the price I have Reynauds disease causing very cold hands so I bought these quite expensive ‘sub zero’ gloves in the hope they’d keep my hands warm. Well I’m quite disappointed that they are no warmer than the cheap pair I wear for gardening plus they are hard to put on and take off.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I brought sub sero gloves last month and wore them out in 2c and my forefingers on both hands and a thunb were cold inside the glove these gloves would not keep your hands warm in sub zero temps your fingers will fall off. And there even worse when riding a bike the palms stay cold plus fingers when gripping handlebars. Maybe its just these pair i have that are rubbish after all sealskin cant make a perfect pair everytime.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very warm and great at keeping water out I use these gloves for walking my dog , I am descusted with the durability much of the material has torn on the fingers causing the waterproof membrane to tare , now they are not waterproof I also bought the Marinowool inner gloves which split causing hole I feel for the price of these sub zero gloves the durability should be a lot better than they are I will never buy another pair , I am now left with cold and wet hands , very disappointed
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted money It was only 25 degrees and my fingers were freezing.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leak I maintain pools so I was willing to pay what ever it took to purchase a waterproof insulated glove. I saw all the good reviews for Sealskinz gloves and decided $90.00 was a good price for what the gloves offered in “waterproofing and warmth in very cold conditions”. The first day I used the gloves to remove some leaves from the scimmer basket and within about one minute my left pointer finger began to get wet and the another! Still waiting on refund from Sealskinz!
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_121000470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close