UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

MTB Mid Mid Socks with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
£21.00 £42.00

A performance mid weight 100% waterproof calf length sock that reduces water entry into the cuff from an elasticated band Read More...

Outlet Sizing-Small

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight, mid length sock offering a perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Reduced water ingress – Hydrostop silicon free elastication provides a secure fit and band Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170532810

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight, mid length sock offering a perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Reduced water ingress – Hydrostop silicon free elastication provides a secure fit and band Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

A performance mid weight, mid length waterproof sock featuring Hydrostop, designed specifically for MTB ( Mountain Biking ) offers a perfect balance of warmth and breathability.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 35.5% Merino Wool, 35.5% Acrylic, 19% Polyester, 3% Elastane, 6% Nylon, 1% TPU
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of water ingress through the top is reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £1.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £3.99 £40 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders Friday before 2pm)

Next Day Delivery is for UK Mainland only and may not be available in some parts of the UK

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

MTB Mid Mid Socks with Hydrostop is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wet Feet! Well it's been raining here in Perth the last few days so I finally got the chance to try out these socks after much anticipation. They did okay for the first 45 minutes, but after that I could feel water inside my feet. My husband experienced the same with his pair, thoroughly wet from the inside. Not the result I was hoping for.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitley Waterproof! When these socks arrived, the little SealSkinz logo tag fell off, right out of the bag. Is it major? No! But it was part of the reason of why I chose these particular socks. Other than that, I filled up the bathtub and went for a dunk to test these puppies out and low and behold, these socks do keep your feet dry! ~The ultimate test will be to see if these can hold up as work sock and if they do, it would be a good marketing gimmick.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Using this socks on rainy days for cycling. They always keep me warm and dry... Perfect item for this kind of weather.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I honestly bought a cheaper “knock off” pair of socks the first time around and they were a total waste of money. I should have gotten these at the beginning. Works perfectly as described. Even when I hose off my bike after a muddy ride I turn the hose on my shoes full blast and my feet are 100% dry every time. Great product.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nearly Boots Well you need to have quiet big shoes to get your feet with this very thick und not very flexibel „socks“ into it. It does Not feel comftable. And the feet are swetting and the Outdoortemperature will i was biking with them were 2 degrees Celsius.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet in winter = happier feet in winter Bought as Christmas present for hard core MTB friend. He reports he loves them as feet are dry and warm. He reckons warmer because they are dryer
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought these as a Christmas present for a cycling son who was delighted with them
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic These socks are great, nice fit and very warm. I have now purchased more. They keep my feet dry and warm on all my mountain bike rides.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Bought for my husband as a Christmas present. He tried them out the same day, they’re comfortable and warm and hopefully will last through many miles of cycling. Can’t yet comment on the waterproof qualities, but I’m sure they’ll get properly put to the test this winter. I will have to get some for myself now!
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !! What a fantastic product this is. I use mine when I go kayaking and normally end up with wet feet all day after launching. With these I was dry as a bone. I was abit concerned they would be to thick and hot but I didn’t have any heat issues at all on a 30 degree Celsius day.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and dry Feel like normal socks but kept my feet dry after walking through river. Very happy with them
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Say good bye cold wet feet!! Bomber protection for marginal condition!!! And we have our share of “ marginal conditions” wet, cold, icy, wet!!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty,toasty,very very toasty Keep your feet warm and dry throughout the wet and cold uk conditions, you will not regret purchasing these great socks.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So bad product! Desaster It is so different from the information of the home page. It is a desaster!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They did what I needed I purchased these for an outdoor event, and I’m glad that I did, even if the Sealskinz were overwhelmed by the environment. My feet still ended up cold and damp, but the mud and rain got everywhere, so it was no surprise. However, I shudder to think of what misery the event could have been without my Sealskinz. Will have to get a third pair, so that the others have a chance to drain, and I can keep my feet drier than I could without them.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Excellent prouct, is very comfortable, fulfilled all my expectations
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not to my expectation Socks is too thick for usual footwear and comfort. Silicon rubber seal at calf causes my skin irritation. Water went in from silicon ribber at calf during my test trail. Water trapped within the socks and couldn't escape causing my leg to soak.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Envy of the trails Purchased just in time for late winter rides to replace a 2 yr old pair. These socks are a MUST for any UK winter/Autumn rider infact any time that youre venturing out in watery conditions lets face it probably British summertime aswell! Worn with a liner sock these keep my feet dry and warm for 2hrs riding through puddles in wintery Surrey Hills. These socks feel a little weird putting on but once pedaling this is not evident. I went for the mid calf length to top of the sock is an extremely stable gripper so these socks stay in place! I was a little sceptical at £30+ a pair but money well spent. Fast delivery from SealSkinz and will definitely make future purchases.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very confortable ! I'd seen those socks in a Cycling Exhibition and I decided to buy it because my feet/legs are often in the mud really deeply due to Belgian weather and the paths I do. Now my feet are totally dry, and when it rains at 2°, I'm really happy with that ! Of course quality has a price.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it says! I have bought these socks for my son to use in rowing. He is very pleased with them. He says they keep his feet dry and warm (which is big problem in winter in UK). Very happy with my purchase; money well spent.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to stay dry? Then purchase these socks. Through Peak District bogs and snow that buried me to my hip, my feet stayed dry.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but smaller than expected Got the socks just in time for Christmas. They look nice. The fabric seems to be tough and good quality. Haven't tried them on water yet, but wore them around the house all day without getting sweaty. Only negative point is the size turns out really small. I wear European size 37, ordered 36-38 and they just about fit.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and feel good They do exactly what is said they do. the colours where nice and sporty. The quality is very good and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Living on the west coast of Canada we tend to get some wet conditions. The other day I rode in both the rain and slushy snow and I was extremely happy that the socks held up. I used the Sealskinz socks as an over sock for a pair of wool socks. At the end of the ride I was completely soaked but my wool socks and feet were cold but dry.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new item on the must have kit list. My wife thought I was nuts spending £XX amount on a pair of socks, which I’ll confess did encourage me even more. I spent yesterday covered from head to ankle in wet mud at Bike Park Wales. My feet stayed completely dry all day. Must confess to being surprised at how good they are. Must have kit from here on.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SealSkinz Dragoneye Glove I got them about a year ago. The best gloves iv ever had they do exactly what it says
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical sealskinz quality with cold weather upon us I finally splurged and bought a pair of these and brother I am glad i did. These are very warm and keep my feet dry in the wet southern winters. Do yourself a favor and buy a pair.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good First thing I did, strap them on and jumped into the next puddle. 2 min. long and after a quick walk everything dry besides freezing cold. First Ride, +4 degrees and 2 hour tour, no wind came through, good breathing and again dry. Worth that Money!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite product I am very pleased and always recommend it to friends
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I live in Squamish,Canada, last month we had 500mm of rain. Trails are very wet. I've ridden in these as well as hiked. Never had wet feet. Even when I had fully submerged feet. Great product the hydrostop is a great addition worth the extra money as it also stops your socks sliding down. highly recommend these dispite the cost. They arrived via FedEx in canada in about a week.
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_old_111161705010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close