UK/Rest of World
Find A Stockist

Walking Thin Mid Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
£22.10 £34.00

A performance thin weight 100% waterproof calf length sock designed for multiple activities where breathability and minimal insulation are required Read More

Top Rated

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170331010

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Thin weight sock for a multitude of activities, where minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 62% Polycolon®, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Polycolon is a lightweight performance yarn made from polypropylene. It's natural hydrophobic properties repel moisture adding an additional surface layer of protection. Fast drying times mean less time in wet kit. Soft to the touch allows products to be produced with a luxurious feel and superb performance

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • British Design & Technology

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Close

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 2PM (GMT) WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY*

UK Delivery Price Free Delivery
Minimum Spend
Estimate Delivery
Time (Working Days)
Standard Delivery £2.99 £25 3 - 5
Next Day Delivery £1.99 Not Available 1
Saturday Delivery £8.99 Not Available 1 (Orders placed Friday before 2pm)

For international deliveries, see the full international delivery rates table

Walking Thin Mid Socks is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have tried sockssize is very fitting .. comfortable and I am very recommend
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I bought these for them being waterproof. They are comfortable and fit perfectly. Extremely fast shipping. Ordered on a Saturday, delivered on Wednesday to the USA.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not enough stars! My feet have never been more comfortable or dry in my new favourite socks. I will absolutely be a returning customer, thanks again.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I have been using these for a few weeks and am really pleased. I ordered the medium size even though I am a 5.5 - 6 UK size. I have ordered "Small" before and they are definitely too small for me, the medium is perfect. I have always used silk sock liners with my Sealskinz and find the combination warm in cold weather and reasonably cool in hot. Its great that they're waterproof and breathable.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dried feet I bought some expensive wellies and when my right foot got wet I was told that was due to condensation/sweating. After another wet winter my right foot was still damp all the time so instead investing in another pair of expensive wellies someone told me about sealskinz socks. So I bought a pair which have been a blessing. My foot is dry plus both feet are warm and I do not have to buy a new pair of wellies. Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waterproof and comfy perfect for cycling in the winter/rain, real lifesaver
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I've tested these socks in a muddy Ile de France and cold Western Weald in West Sussex, passed with flying colours!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic socks Sealskinz must have some wizards working for them as these socks work like magic. They keep your feet completely dry AND warm AND comfortable (no chafing, blisters or hot spots what so ever). And they do it even in conditions like boreal forests of Finland where I frequently meet knee deep puddles of icy water or end up running kilometres through slush that is ankle deep. Just amazing! The thin version is more than enough to keep my feet warm when I run. I’ve found that using very thin liner socks under sealskinz is the perfect combination, which brings two added benefits. First, using liner socks keep my feet even drier by working as a sweat wicking layer. Second, liner socks allow washing the Sealskinz socks less frequently. I hope this adds to the longevity of Sealskinz. And then I don’t have to wait them to dry so often. This is one feature that I wish could be improved. After washing, it takes a long time to get the Sealskinz dry again. But considering how they function otherwise, it’s a very minor point. Thanks Sealskinz!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These came recommended and they didn't disappoint. Kept my feet warm and dry in my non waterproof trainers. I would agree with other reviews that they come up a bit small. I am a 4/4.5 normally and they were too short in the foot. But returned item and it was quickly and efficiently replaced with next size up.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic! Bought as an Xmas pressie for hubby as he goes wild camping, he’s worn them out on a couple of his trips and says they are so comfy and are great for hiking or keeping his feet warm at night!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good socks - fit and work well. Thin enough to use over other socks, usual Sealskinz quality. Not as olive coloured as I thought more of a dull grey. Sealskins website should be a little more accurate with this. Besides that, they work well.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it! Perfect for trailrunning on snow! Keeps feet dry and warm.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking socks Great socks for hiking, here on Vancouver Island British Columbia.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks Bought online as Xmas gift very helpful advise from online help person choose this type to suit both motorbike use and walking distances due to nature of job first class product
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks, my savier in Finnish winter! Fits well enough and only socks to wear when running multiple hours in wet slush.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Very comfortable, perfect fit. Highly recommended these socks
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the tin These socks are fab and kept my feet warm and dry despite my boots finally succumbing to the rain on a particularly wet walk. They are expensive but well worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golfers dry feet Have regularly experienced damp or wet socks, even though shoes are supposed to be waterproof. Sealskinz socks have cured this and have also kept my feet very warm. I'm sorry I didn't purchase knee length but next time.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking socks I uselhet these for wet autumn hikes. The mid thickness ones är too hot for me to hike in but these are great. Keeps your feet dry all day.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk on the wild side These are the third pair that I have bought for myself, I do a lot of long distance walking mostly in the northern climes even have forded streams in them They make a great gift for my walking buddies.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for motorcycling I brought a pair of these sock. my feet could not take more water. yes you can spend £600 pounds of water boots or maybe like me you have a pair of racing boots with no weather protection and not enough money for two pairs of boots. these sock are waterproof i test them in the bath before using them on tour. the sock are thick so your boots will be a little tighter than normal but my feet never got hot or cold great sock for motorcycling and MTB
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent socks Extremely comfortable socks! Highly recommend buying
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they say. Only worn them once through wet fields but keep my feet completely dry.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blister free My woollen socks are fine for walks of 4 - 6 miles, but longer walks (10 - 20 miles) always result in blisters. I can report that my last long walk (17 miles) was blister free and I did not notice any breathability issues with the Sealskins compared with my usual woolly socks.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Always love these socks, great feeling when your shoes get wet and your feet stay dry.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macca Best socks I've ever bought I play golf and these are fantastic for this aswell
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Quality, fit, multiple uses - mountain biking, golf, hill walking, watching sport. Expensive, but if they wear and wash as well as previous Sealskinz products, then worth paying more !
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I walked a 28 mile walk in the peak district in very heavy rain for the first 2 hours of the walk. I has on non water proof trail running shoes that ended up soaking wet but my feet inside the seal skin socks where as dry as a bone! It was also awesome that I had no blisters at the end of the walk (most other walkers got blisters from the heavy rain penetrating thier walking boots and socks).
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant sox Purchased for my son and he has been thrilled as is in water a lot of the day
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-MA-Z-ING! Buy these socks. Do it. Your feet will thank you. I am a horse groom working outdoors all day and I have leaky boots. With these socks I no longer need to fear cold feet after a couple of hours. They keep my feet toasty, warm and importantly, dry.
Date published: 2016-12-05
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_GB, sid_111161703310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 184.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close